Journal logo

The Never Ending Poetry

An Index of Mike Singleton's Poetry

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 13 min read
10
Never Ending

This is an index of all my poetry posts , by it's very nature it will be a never ending story . It may be of some use if you are looking for something of mine . It is pinned to my favourites bar.

==============================================

Go Back To The Main Directory - Never Ending Story

Me

Poetry

  1. Non Poetry and Stories ֎ Some old poetry and fiction
  2. What Colour Is You Canvas? ֎ Colour Is Pride: True Colours
  3. A Sonnet For A Summer's Day ֎ Summer's Day Challenge
  4. A Fiction ֎ The Immorality of Corporate Behaviour
  5. The Muse ֎ Inspiration comes from many places in many forms
  6. Sonnet ֎ A Personal Challenge
  7. Sonnetwo ֎ An inspired piece on Inspiration and Creation
  8. Twogether ֎ A Sonnet and Sonata for Togetherness and Teamwork
  9. A Villanelle ֎ My first Villanelle
  10. Mountain Climbing ֎ A Villanelle For The Vocal Social Society
  11. Feeling Lost ֎ When We Feel Uncertain & Unable to Ask For Help
  12. You Are Bleeding ֎ If you need help , Ask For It & Care For Yourself
  13. Love Is ֎ A Sonnet For Friends Who Find Happiness
  14. Snackwallahnelle ֎ A Villanelle Tribute to Snackwallah
  15. In A Darkness ֎ When All seems lost, and you think you are alone
  16. Walking On Thin Ice ֎ A Sonnet on the Fragility of Relationships
  17. What's Your Level ֎ To Succeed You Will Experience Failure
  18. Love Too ֎ Some Loving Thoughts
  19. Bible Black ֎ Even In Darkness There Is Hope
  20. Warmth ֎ When someone makes us feel loved and appreciated
  21. My Favourite Place To Write ֎ A Challenge Accepted
  22. Is Love? ֎ Some feelings , all wonderful and good
  23. The Witch Of The North ֎ A Sonnet For My Friend Sophia,
  24. A Texas Rose ֎ A Sonnet For A True Friend
  25. Home ֎ How I See My Home
  26. Without You ֎ The Source of Inspiration
  27. You're My Best Friend ֎ A Thank You To All My Friends
  28. Think ֎ When You Are Inspired By A Muse
  29. The Cinnamon Spell ֎ A Sonnet For A Witch
  30. Walking Together ֎ Sharing Walks in New York And Newcastle
  31. Colouring The Numbers ֎ On Making New Friends & Talking Poetry
  32. Not Even A Goodbye ֎ When You Don't Get That Opportunity
  33. The Beautiful Spell ֎ A Muse can cast this for everyone
  34. A Santa Rosa Girl ֎ Another Wonderful Vocal Friend
  35. Lady of the Water ֎ A Maritime Tribute To My Muse (1st Top Story)
  36. Poseidon's Daughter ֎ A Strong Goddess of the Deep
  37. 150 ֎ Without My Muse I Would Not Be Here
  38. Thank You ֎ A Poem To Thank Everyone Who Thinks I Am OK
  39. Loving You More ֎ Sometimes someone just makes you feel loved
  40. Going Nowhere , But Home ֎ A Collaboration with Samantha Ciccone
  41. Standing On The Moon ֎ You Can Feel A Long Way From Home
  42. Autumn Goddess ֎ A Sonnet to the Mother of Autumn
  43. Ice Bound Flame ֎ The Fire Never Dies ... Even In Ice
  44. I'll Be Your Rock ֎ We Need To Be There For Each Other
  45. Our Everest ֎ Collaboration with Melissa
  46. Why Does No One Talk To Me? ֎ About Consideration For Others
  47. A View From A Long Beach ֎ Inspiration From My Muse
  48. Impossible ֎ A Free Form Poem Listing Impossibilities
  49. To Be Loved ֎ For My Muse
  50. The Selkie’s Mother’s Wrath ֎ Inspired By A Chat With My Muse
  51. The Hospital Run ֎ We Don't Want To Be There
  52. Porcelain ֎ A Sonnet For My Muse
  53. So Much Love ֎ A Small Thank You To All My Vocal Friends
  54. To Love You ֎ Thinking Of My Wonderful Muse
  55. When I'm 64 ֎ A Double Haibun
  56. Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You ֎ This Happens To All of Us
  57. Angels Standing In A Shaft Of Light ֎ The Ones Who Inspire Us
  58. Avalon Sister ֎ A Cyndi Lauper Song Made Me Think of My Muse
  59. Your story has NOT been approved ֎ Continual Unexplained Rejection
  60. I'm Sticking With You ֎ You Are My Glue
  61. Pretty ֎ Love Yourself
  62. You Me ֎ A Crown Cinquain Inspired By A Chat With My Muse
  63. Fallen Angel ֎ Those Who Help Others , May Need Help Themselves
  64. Smile Texas Smile ֎ For A Close Friend
  65. There Is No Love Between Us Any More ֎ A Humorous Take on PWEI
  66. Love Is Strange ֎ A Sonnet Inspired by Buddy Holly and My Muse
  67. A Pride of Lions ֎ Without Stonewall We Might Not Have Pride Today
  68. To Stop The Moon ֎ And See Your Beauty Forever
  69. Change We Must ֎ Change Is Seldom Asked For But Is Necessary
  70. Golden Hair ֎ A Tribute Inspired By A James Joyce Poem
  71. The Witch's Promise ֎ The Witch of The North Has Returned
  72. Jim ֎ A Eulogy For A Great Friend We Lost
  73. Cat Girls ֎ My Facebook and Vocal Cat Loving Friends
  74. Passionate Friend ֎ Two Poems and an Explanation
  75. A Waterfall of Clouds ֎ How We As Vocal Creators Create
  76. A Vocal Heart ֎ A Tiny Poem About Interaction
  77. Rising For The Moon ֎ On Love For and Inspiration From My Muse
  78. The Doors of Perception ֎ Channelling Jim Morrison
  79. Smile ֎ Smiling Is Good For You And Is Infectious
  80. Phoning Texas ֎ Sometimes Technology Lets Us Down
  81. On And On ֎ A Love Poem For My Muse
  82. Poet S ֎ A tribute to my great Vocal Friend and Collaborator Melissa
  83. Fluffy Sheets ֎ Sometimes You Can Get Just Too Comfortable
  84. Let’s Be Friends ֎ A Friendship Forged In Fire
  85. Notifications ֎ The Exasperation Caused By Facebook Notifications
  86. You Gave Me Your Heart ֎ My Love for My Muse
  87. Falling In Love Again ֎ I Do It Every Day
  88. Song To The Siren ֎ Inspiration Calls
  89. So Movember ֎ A Post To Help Men Who Need Support From Us
  90. Weathering The Storm At Sea ֎ Working Together Will See Us Through
  91. Still The One ֎ That Inspires and Loves Me
  92. Friendship And Love ֎ Two Important Relationship Traits
  93. A Fire In My Heart ֎ Set Alight By My Muse
  94. My Vocal Family ֎ They Have Grown And Helped Me Thrive
  95. My Love ֎ A Short Poem For The One You Love
  96. Ode To A Butter Pie ֎ A Favourite of Mine , Butter Pie
  97. The Board of Life ֎ Chess Is Complex , As Is Love
  98. Joy ֎ Love Brings Me Inspiration
  99. So Movember Too ֎ A Post To Help Men Who Need Support From Us
  100. How Will I Say I Love You? ֎ My Muse Is My Inspiration I Love Her
  101. Always With Me , Always With You ֎ My Muse And I ☯️
  102. My Anchor ֎ Love is Strong in My Muse and I
  103. She Makes Me Happy ֎ My Muse Loves Me And I Love Her
  104. Three Hundred and Sixty Five Words of Love ֎ For The Love of My Life
  105. I Want You ֎ There Is Only One For Me
  106. Everyday ֎ Our Love Gets Stronger
  107. Invisible ֎ Sometimes I Fell This Way , Writing Can Purge That
  108. Glow Girl ֎ My Muse Radiates Love
  109. Spellbound ֎ My Muse as A Goddess
  110. My Beautiful Venus ֎ A poem inspired by and for my Muse
  111. All I Want Is You ֎ The Love of My Life
  112. Happiness ֎ Mikeydred's First Poetic Challenge - Karin Venables
  113. Escape ֎ Mikeydred's First Poetic Challenge - Rika Lekay
  114. Cat ֎ Mikeydred's First Poetic Challenge - Cathy Holmes
  115. Rabbit ֎ White Rabbit? Hunny Bunny?
  116. She's Back ֎ We Are So Pleased to Have Melissa Back With Us
  117. More Than I Can Say ֎ I Often Run Out Of Words
  118. PS I Love You ֎ Always Tell The one You Love That You Love Them
  119. Accentuate The Positive ֎ Always Use A Positive Form If You Can
  120. Close to You ֎ I Always Want to be Closer
  121. You Are My Song ֎ I Miss My Muse But She Is Always In My Heart
  122. In My Arms and Into Your Arms ֎ Where My Muse And I Belong
  123. Lady Eleanor ֎ My Muse Is My Mystical Guide
  124. Couldn’t Love You More ֎ But For My Muse I'll Love Her More Every Day
  125. Dancin' With My Muse ֎ I Love My Connection With My Muse
  126. The Glamourous Owl ֎ In Old George Yard , You Can Forge Silver Rings
  127. By The Lights of Cyrian ֎ Love Between My Muse and I Burns Brightly
  128. And I Love You So ֎ Some Direct Words To My Muse
  129. I Want To Make You Laugh ֎ Words To The One You Love
  130. I Only Want To Be With You ֎ For My Muse
  131. Your Name Is Here ֎ A Try at a Free Form Poem Using Every Letter
  132. Quiddity ֎ Some Mystical Impressions For My Wonderful Muse
  133. This Love of Ours ֎ I Love When My Muse Tells Me She Loves Me
  134. More Than Skin Deep ֎ My Muse and I
  135. ֎ Together Forever My Muse and I Will Be
  136. When My Love Sleeps ֎ I Am There For Her
  137. The Tower of Light ֎ A Place Where My Muse And I Now Are
  138. Feeling Closer ֎ Love Between My Muse And I Grows Stronger Each Day
  139. Grade "A" ֎ A Homphonic Take on These Very Grey Days
  140. A Heart Tattoo ֎ Growing Ever Closer To My Muse
  141. Chanukah Yule Christmas ֎ Care Not Just At This time But Every Day
  142. Snow ֎ Mikeydred's 2nd Poetic Challenge In VSS - Julia Smith
  143. Christmas Eve ֎ 2nd Poetic Challenge In VSS - Caroline Jane
  144. Christmas Ice Cream Parlour ֎ 2nd Poetic Challenge - Zel Harrison
  145. Christmas Drinks ֎ 2nd Poetic Challenge In VSS - Me
  146. In Deep ֎ A Magical Oceanic Tribute to My Muse
  147. The Lady Annabella ֎ My Iconic Novocastrian DJ Friend
  148. Perfect ֎ My Muse And I Can Never Say Goodbye
  149. The Tiny Annoyance ֎ Best Ignore Them
  150. Forever ֎ My Muse And I Will Be Together
  151. Success ֎ The Tiniest Thing Can Be A Success
  152. My Love Is A Rose ֎ For My Muse
  153. Love Is Like A Raindrop ֎ How Love Has Grown Between My Muse & I
  154. When The Sith Lord Lost His Phone ֎ A New Nightgown, A Lost Phone
  155. The Lady By The Sea ֎ A Magical Fantasy For My Muse
  156. A Look At Love ֎ Some Thoughts On The Nature Of Love
  157. Child of the Moon ֎ More Magical Poetry For My Muse
  158. Living in the Time of a Relentless Pandemic ֎ 3rd Poetic Challenge - Linda Rivenbark
  159. Dreams ֎ 3rd Poetic Challenge - Judey Kalchik
  160. The Invisibility Of A Name ֎ How Easy It Is To Fade
  161. Moonchild ֎ Dropping Into Goddesses Of The Moon, Selene and More
  162. Amerigo A Goodbye ֎ Where I Am
  163. Pure Pride In The One I Love ֎ Always Be Proud of The One You Love
  164. Under Ocean Skies ֎ A Sonnet For My Muse As She Sleeps
  165. My Brilliant Star ֎ Perfect Comparison For Inspiration From My Muse
  166. Neverending ֎ A Butterfly Cinquain That You May Never Leave
  167. Love,Love,Love ֎ Thoughts on Love
  168. The Spelling Of Love ֎ Another Observation on Love
  169. Ocean Of Love ֎ A Second Poem For A Challenge
  170. Abecedarian Vocal ֎ A Poem or List Of My Vocal Experience
  171. Every Second ֎ I Spend With My Muse Is Perfect
  172. Circle of Love ֎ Being In Love Is A Wonderful Circle And Is Beautiful
  173. From The Underworld ֎ To Rescue You From Darkness & Keep You Safe
  174. The Storm ֎ A Villanelle About The Recent Storm On Tyneside
  175. My Siren's Call ֎ Inspired By A Great Song & My Muse's Love of Mythos
  176. The Girl With The Sun and The Moon ֎ She Brightens My Day
  177. My Words Will Never Age ֎ And I Will Live Forever
  178. Whitby - The Town of Steps ֎ Whitby Impressive Buildings Many Steps
  179. A Vocal Fairy Tale ֎ My Greatest Treasure
  180. Diamonds In The Dark ֎ From A Flower To A Poem
  181. Riding Together ֎ A Poem prompted by a pic of my friend Denise
  182. We Are Family ֎ All Our Vocal Friends
  183. Welcome To Our New Friends ֎ A Welcome To The Vocal Social Society
  184. From Across The Room ֎ First From Across The Room Poem
  185. Across The Room Once More ֎ Second From Across The Room Poem
  186. Across The Room - We Fell In Love ֎ 3rd From Across The Room Poem
  187. A Difficult Abecedarian Poem ֎ A Poem Starting A To Z ending Z To A
  188. They Sing For You ֎ My Muse Loves Birdsong
  189. No Doubt ֎ 5th From Across The Room Poem
  190. Shall We? ֎ 4th From Across The Room Poem
  191. A Villanelle Of Hygge ֎ Some Hygge Ideas As A Villanelle
  192. It’s All Too Much ֎ Feel Like this is the last ever thing I will write
  193. To Be Free ֎ Help Ukraine
  194. Speeling Mitsakes ( A Vocal Poem) ֎ My Bad Writing
  195. Dancing With Freedom ֎ A Body Positive Singer and a Friend
  196. Across The Room ֎ 6th From Across The Room Poem
  197. Unfrozen ֎ A Sonnet of Love and Nature
  198. To Find Peace ֎ Some Calming Ideas , I Hope They Help
  199. Lorelei ֎ A Love Story Inspired by Richard Osman's House of Games
  200. Ilyl ֎ A Sonnet For Someone Who Is Always There for Me
  201. Come Hold My Hand ֎ A Love Sonnet
  202. 500 ֎ A Thank You For The Encouragement From Vocal Members
  203. Julia Dream ֎ Poem Inspired by a song on The Pink Floyd album Relics
  204. Love Is All Around ֎ For Some
  205. On The Beach ֎ A simple Love Poem
  206. You Angel You ֎ From A Bob Dylan Song
  207. The River of Time ֎ Some Thoughts on Time, Analogising It As A River
  208. Pastoral ֎ From Grantchester Meadows
  209. A Little Piece of Heaven ֎ When I Am With The Right Person
  210. Aqua ֎ A Sonnet Inspired By Music That I Listen To
  211. The Huntress (of Skipton Castle Woods) ֎ An Amazing Willow Sculpture
  212. She's The One ֎ A Respectful Love Sonnet
  213. The Claddagh Ring ֎ Inspired By Seeing One Being Made
  214. I Am The Dark Star ֎ A Poetic Soul Purge
  215. The Deep Blue Sea ֎ Creatures From Myth and Reality
  216. I Love It When You Ring My Doorbell ֎ Ring My Bell
  217. If I Didn't Exist ֎ Words To Purge My Dark Feelings
  218. Magica Nomina ֎ The Names of Mythological Goddesses and Gods
  219. Alt Pandora's Box ֎ What If Pandora's Box Was Full of Love
  220. To Ride The Dragon ֎ A Dragon Verse Challenge
  221. Dragonfly ֎ Impressions of a Beautiful Creature
  222. She Loves Her Kitties ֎ A List of Cats and Cats of Vocal
  223. Queen Of Dreams ֎ Inspired by a song on Grave New World by Strawbs
  224. The Mermaid ֎ A Mystical Marine Siren

Reference Work

  1. On Writing Poetry ֎ How I Gain Poetic Inspiration (From My Muse)
  2. On Poetry ֎ My Own Take On Poetry Creation Which May Help
  3. The Problem With Poems and a Two Word Haiku ֎ Poems on Vocal
  4. OK Haiku ֎ Poetry & Encounters with The Bard of Salford
  5. A Poet? ֎ Thoughts on The Appreciation I Recieve From My Poetry

list
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.