Journal logo

Starting your online business journey.

Invest in yourself with coaching

By THOMAS G LEDFORDPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Starting your online business journey.
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

The world has changed significantly as it relates to financial and business opportunities. The internet or the world wide web has even the playing field when it comes to making a living from other than working a job. Now we have work from home job opportunities. We also have more income producing activities to make money from home using a smart-phone or mobile device with internet access. The sky’s the limit on the online business models. You can generate life-changing income online and the investment to get started is very affordable compared to traditional business models.

This first article will talk about how I got started online with my brick-and-mortar business. For many years I fell in love with the internet. back when it was dial-up service. I surfed the internet for many hours a day coming across so much free and valuable information. Content is what makes the internet a valuable piece of real estate to be part of. The challenge is for most user on the internet is that the free information isn't designed to help you to be able to take that information and go out and start a business.

The reason is that you will have questions concerning that free data and how to go out and implement it inside your life and business. That's why most of us who want to start an online business need someone who can help us with the questions we will have on what to do next.

Around 2014 I went on the internet to find someone who help me bring my brick-and-mortar business online. I was in the tax preparation industry for many years, and I made a six-figure income without an online presence. Doing that same time my business clientele had started to diminish.

For many years I enjoyed time freedom, but consistent financial freedom has always been a problem to manage. I told myself that I was surfing the internet for someone who could assist me with making money online from home. I followed several people doing 2014 and beyond looking for the right person who had the knowledge and skills to help me make money from my tax service online.

Over the years it came down to one person who I come to know like and trust to help me start my online business with my tax service. In 2020 I started my coaching program that was designed to help women who were looking to start a tax business get started by removing all the guesswork. I made $6,354 from my coaching program in my first year.

I got terribly sick the first week of January 2021. That shut my online business down and income for this 2021 tax season was the worst it's ever been in 20 years. My health is much better and I'm working on being ready for the upcoming tax season. This is the fourth quarter and I'm trying to go in the new year with momentum. emotionally and financially.

The subtitle was invested in yourself with coaching. Coaching and mentorship is the fastest and most effective way to fast-track your success with starting your online business. If you don't have a clue on how to start an online business. You have two options one is to figure it out by yourself or invest in coaching and mentorship to get started and on your way to building a foundation for success. Life is what you make of it make the best out of life. Plenty much success for you and your business.

business
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.