Journal logo

My Life

By Leanna

By Leanna TheoPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
My Life
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Hello Everyone. My Name is Leanna. I sometimes go by Lee , Lea or just my name which is Leanna. In 2005 I went to primary school and completed Kindergarten to Year 6 and had attended a primary school that was pretty much a few seconds to get to. I back then wasn't sure exactly what I wanted to do but I had loved helping out and being around children and I thought maybe in future i could work with children in childcare. As my school years went by I still didn't know in 2018 what I wanted to do. My first job i worked at a phone shop that was located in rouse hill.. My early years i had been very fascinated with mobile phones and would be showing friends , families how to use their phone and assist them if they had any issues. I thought wait working around phones would be a career and i went nope probably not.. so 2018 I continued to work in mobile sales right up until 2019... then 2020 came around I worked at Victorias Basement which was a pretty fun job to work at and was only there for about 3 months. After working there i needed to continue applying for jobs which thats exactly what I did. Before finding my career i picked up some casual shifts at a phone shop for a few months until I got the job I wanted which was in Childcare. I began my studying for Certificate 3 in Early Childhood in 2020 for a few and finished studying at the end of 2021. I to be honest like where i'm working BUT sometimes I think and feel like moving somewhere that i'm more happier at. With myself I like to be adventurous and i like exploring and seeing new things and experimenting , I love travelling and sightseeing.

When I have anxiety and feel nervous sometimes the only cure is to try not to think of that thing thats messing with your mind.. at the end of the day whatever happens happens , let it go , move on and continue with life feeling happy. Sometimes what else helps me is to listen to music and that can help me with my thoughts and not letting it get the best of me. Speaking to my boyfriend he always helps me mentally , physically and emotionally. My family always help me out regardless of how i'm feeling they will be there to support me with whatever circumstances that I go through.

My Hobbies

With my hobbies i love the following

> Singing

> Dancing

> Listening to music

> Hanging out with my boyfriend

> Hanging out with friends

> I like plane spotting

> Travelling by plane

> Fishing

Those are the things listed above that I like to do within my spare time.

When it comes to me working i like it to be a smooth day , sometimes it aint easy working in childcare but everyday may be the same but can always change. When i used to work in mobile phone sales everyday for me was always different. I was always facing old and new customers with their enquiries. I would always take up a challenge whatever it may be because I like to test myself and to see what im capable of doing.

Music

Me and my boyfriend during our spare time love listening , making and practicing music together as we have passion and BIG interest in music. The music we both are interesting are different genres like Rock , Alternative , Pop , Hard rock and what my boyfriend and i like to say when we hear the band foo fighters that Dave Grohl is our lord and saviour which to be honest is a laugh because he does look like Jesus... If you search up on Google Dave Grohl looks like Jesus it will come up that he does look like jesus... its funny like really funny but anyway im going off topic lol. My boyfriend and I would attend gigs and perform in front of small crowds at venues for a few hours. We would practice during the week and also weekends before the arrival of the date. We have come up with some originals that we have put together , I myself am a singer and have been singing for a few years now. During school days every wednesday i would go to singing lessons and do either a half hour or a hour of practicing which in my singing lesson i would do warmups by singing different chords , tuning my voice with the piano. Would go up the piano to sing so like for example C , D , E , F , G and then going back down which is G , F , E , D , C.

Singing has always been something i had enjoyed and liked to do. It was really fun back then doing lessons and having fun with it. Sometimes singing lessons would be every Wednesday or any other day. I would only need to pay $30 for half hour or $60 for 1hr which was manageable to deal with and really affortable to continue.

Always remember that If you are feeling anxious , nervous or anything about whats going on with your life choose your favourite thing to do thats in your hobbies list and just go for it whether its going swimming , dancing , singing whatever it is.. at the end of the day choose something that you enjoy and can distract yourself from the past or reality and have fun with your life... With me listening to music always calms me down and brings my mood to a happier person of me. When I feel stressed i try not to let it get to me and just enjoy my life the best i can with the things that make me calm and happy.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.