Journal logo

My Friend Earned More than 1,000$ from Affiliate Marketing and Told me the Secret.

Learn how to increase your passive income by recommending true products to the targeted audience.

By Nitin SharmaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Source: Pixabay

I know many of you have read tons of stories like this but it will definitely be different and I am pretty much sure about it, a conversation with an expert Affiliate Marketer. So get started.

I was a naive person who doesn’t know anything much more about technology, its fluidity, and wants to earn from it was one of my dreams and many of you as well. I want an idea to perceive it and after a week, I thought, Why not start a blog? A question arose in my mind and started to pinch me hard enough. I had no idea, I could actually make money from my blog, and when I heard about Hosting and Domain their prices and their comparison stuck with me. Hostinger, SiteGround, Bluehost, and many more.

It’s not a good idea, I thought, and what if I can’t even earn What I have spent into it, money for Hosting and Domain and the time. I told you I was naive, just passing my days hoping to get a new idea and wasting my days and night into it. After a week of frustration and depression, I just decided, let it be, do it.

And in this way, my journey as a blogger came into existence.

I had now 3 doubts in front of me.

Website creation, it's Hosting, and Domain. Spent again a week to find out the best way for it. Like 60% of us, I choose WordPress to create a website. Now it’s time to buy Hosting and Domain for which I choose Hostinger or SiteGround because I really like their features, support, and much more.

It was really difficult for me to choose one of them based on their enormous features and even I can’t buy both of them. I choose Hostinger only because it is affordable to me at that time. I know it was a ridiculous decision but I did it.

It’s time to become a millionaire.

Based on my past experience, I know, I can write better content for readers and that was my faith. Even I have the habit of reading and writing from school onwards. It was going well for some weeks, usually, 4,5 weeks after that it stuck to limited views and Google Adsense was not well suited for me to become a millionaire.

So I decided to try alternatives, I started to promote my content on the medium, minds, and many other platforms. I was not satisfied with my performance. Then I started Affiliate marketing.

Now starts Affiliate marketing for Beginners

Making money online is something many people want but many of us can’t turn from teen to tycoon because of lack of strategy, wrong implementation, and selecting the incorrect platform to begin. After my blogging journey, I get to know that One of my friends earned more than 1000$ dollar this month and I want to know the strategy from him. So I went directly to his place to know about his real success.

I want complete knowledge about it and he was ready to open his book in front of me because he was one of my best friends and a silent entrepreneur.

And the process started, mentioned below.

What is Affiliate Marketing?

Affiliate Marketing is a step-by-step process of earning some commission by promoting specific products, deals, offers, services from a company to a specific audience. In simple words when you sell another company's products, you get some commissions out of it.

The best part is you don’t have to create advanced products or services for users. Now it’s time to go straight to the point and follow the below guidance to become a real business person.

Don’t just SignUp for Affiliates that you don’t know.

Many beginners without knowing about products, just signup for any affiliate service and ruin their affiliate business. Not knowing that Affiliate is not just a link to copy and paste, it is much more than that. Writing reviews about products, recommend them to the targeted audience is much important and we have to think that before selecting an affiliate.

Suppose you are a Web Developer and recommending Amazon products like Fashion products is ridiculous. And believe me, it will never bring you earning like 1,000$ per month and even more than that.

You have to be well confident before recommending products mainly to your friends and followers.

You need a Website or Youtube Channel.

While I have one website before that and he told me it will be necessary for it. Read The website Development process for a detailed walkthrough of this stage. The Youtube channel will also be a great fit for it.

Think for a while promoting a product without a proper platform is like living without a house. Yes, you can use WordPress to create a website easily and efficiently.

Promote Quality Products

Pasting a link in your post will not be great if it is not well suited for it. The best product is the ones that you use or know about them.

1. You know about products, their quality.

2. Your post will be genuine enough.

3. You don’t have to practice a lot since you know about that.

4. Your post will be in-depth.

I have heard about various affiliate programs like ClickBank, ShareASale but due to lack of knowledge, I haven’t tried them. And I even advised you to not try an affiliate program that you don’t know (might be if it gives you better commission).

Which Affiliate Program do I choose now?

Numerous affiliate programs exist in the world, from Amazon Associates to ClickBank. Some pay a very little commission while some even more.

It depends on you what Professional do you belong to, and what you are good at. For example, if you are a Tech guy then you can promote Web Hosting and Domain Affiliates, Best Books for Technology related, and even similar to that.

Offer Some Extra and Free Content to Your Readers

The world today wants some extra in every aspect and the way to achieve it is by providing others some extra.

No one wants to read a boring story and never ever write a boring story. A story with fun, in-depth information, surveys, facts, proof, and most importantly the extra part(bonus) will lead to your goal.

Give 90% of your work for free and earn only 10% of your work.

I prefer not to say it but it is the fact. People will trust you and always be willing to help you in the future.

Don’t Cheat on your followers

Yes, Quality is important for your stories/posts. It can able to engage the audience to read more and even to buy and provide you a commission. But if there will be a vibe of greed, fakeness, falsity in your blog it will be of no use.

For earning, recommending useless products will also be of no use. It will lead you to earn a little bit of money but not after that.

Last but not the least, don’t ever fill your story full with affiliates link it will not provide satisfaction to readers.

Concentrate on conversion rather than clicks.

He told me everything that he wants to guide me and when I was leaving, he told Concentrate on conversion rather than clicks. He earned more than 10000$ in that month and guided me about that and now It's my time to go ahead.

Finally, What I have earned so far.

After great advice, I took Amazon Affiliate and recommended books that I have read, and similar to that. I got an overwhelming response out of it.

I was completely shocked by 34.69% conversion in just the first month. I was very sure that I have worked hard and probably I have done it.

Other than that!

After I got succeeded in one affiliate program, I took the other one and that was from two other companies and I will update them once I will get successful on both of them.

It was originally published at Medium.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Nitin Sharma

An Engineer, A writer and a Web Developer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.