Journal logo

Journal Entry: Wed. May 18th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wednesday, May 18th 2022

I wake up and feel like Death. So sore and drowsy. I stay in bed for awhile then finally brew myself a Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake Coffee in my Mustache Mug.

I watch an episode of Star Trek: Discovery. It's getting really good in season 3. I wasn't sure about it at first, but it gets better, season by season. I make some oatmeal with protein powder, cinnamon, agave, blueberries, and peanut butter.

I try to FaceTime my parents but they're busy. I text my mom.

I watch part of another episode of Star Trek: Discovery, and then I do the dishes listening to Arcade Fire's, 'Funeral.'

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I heat filtered, water to 203 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Hojicha Roasted Green Tea for three minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

I sip tea and listen to my vinyl of 'Evangelion: Finally.' I'm pissed at myself, because I forgot how to work the record player and dropped the needle hard on the record and it scratched it. Now it skips during one of my favorite song. Damn.

Shelby comes home. We chat for awhile, while I listen to my music.

I steep another mug of tea for seven minutes.

I finish the record.

I put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm and put on Bourbon Cologne Balm.

I walk to the Chevron and get a lottery ticket. I'm still really sore, so I can't wait to get home.

I come home and brew some Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake in my Powell's Bookstore mug.

Shelby and I watch The Circle on Netflix.

We finish the last few episodes of The Circle that are on Netflix. This is the first season that's really grabbed me. I think the people are more likable.

I order Blazin' Burgers even though I really shouldn't, because I need every little bit of money I have. Shelby gets vegan chicken tenders. I get a double with chipotle aioli and savage fries.

I feast.

It's phenomenal. But I'm having buyers remorse.

Then Shelby and I watch City Slickers II: The Legend of Curly's Gold on HBO Max, while I pour myself a glencairn of Compass Box: The Spaniard Blended Malt Scotch Whisky.

I journal and post on Vocal.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

And then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Wednesday, May 18th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.