Journal logo

Journal Entry: Tues. May 10th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tuesday, May 10th 2022

I wake up and brew a Bones Coffee Co. Mustachio in my Z's Divine Espresso mug.

Then I journal and post on Vocal, before watching an episode of Star Trek: Discovery.

I toast an English Muffin in our new, four-slotted toaster, and spread on some vegan butter. I plop some spinach down on that thing; then I place a juicy tomato slice and then a warmed, Oven-Roasted Tofurkey slice. I slide on some vegan Follow-Your-Heart Smoked Gouda Cheese. Then I sizzle up some smoked Tempeh Bacon and put them on top. I toast a Just Egg fold and mount it on top of the bacon. Topped with salt, black pepper, and Red Cayenne Pepper. Then I load it up with a fuckton of hot sauce. And Voila. A Vegan sandwich so veganly.

I feast.

But I don't stop there. I eat a banana, a mandarin orange, and a handful of raw almonds. I watch part of another episode of Discovery while I feast.

Then I do the dishes while listening to Pink Floyd's, 'The Endless River.'

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm and put on Cologne Balm.

I heat filtered, water to 180 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Genmaicha Green Tea for three minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

I help Shelby get a new chair in; then steep more tea for ten minutes this time.

I go outside and write for awhile. A black kitty comes to greet me; I give her lots of pettings.

I go back inside and make a smoothie. I also eat carrots, raw almonds, and pita chips and red pepper hummus.

Shelby talks on the phone, so I wait to have my coffee.

I doomscroll social media.

Then I brew a freshly ground Blue Bottle Bright Blend in my Powell's Bookstore mug. It's getting late though, so I pour the rest out.

I pour myself a glencairn of Laphroaig Quarter Cask Islay Single Malt Scotch Whisky.

Shelby makes some vegan bites from Trader Joe's. Then we order My Vegan. I get egg rolls and Spicy Basil Noodle with Soy Chicken. Shelby gets Pho.

We watch City Slickers. I saw this movie in the theatre. I can't believe how young Jake Gyllenhaal is. So tiny.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Then we watch Muppets from Space and I grab another scotch.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Tuesday, May 10th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.