Journal logo

Journal Entry: Fri. May 13th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Friday, May 13th 2022

Friday the 13th!

I wake up.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I have an Everything Bagel with Shelby with Miyoko Cream Cheese and Everything Seasoning. I brush my teeth, put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm, and put on Bourbon Cologne Balm.

I journal.

We go pick up Chelsea and Justin and head to Hollywood. First we visit Amoeba's new location and look around. I buy a Neon Genesis Evangelion Soundtrack on Vinyl. Shelby gets a BANKS album and best of Foo Fighters.

We explore a little and then go to the Funko Pop Store. We take a lot of pictures. Shelby gets a couple of Funko Pops and a Loki bag. Chelsea and Justin make a Funko Pop with the kiosk, but we have to wait about an hour for them to make it. We explore down the street and stop in Pie Hole for pie, water, and coffee. We head back to Funko to pick up the figurines. I step in what is definitely urine.

Shelby and I get bombarded by people giving away their albums for 'Donations,' like we don't live here. I give the first guy the last of my cash. The second guy is like, 'I take card,' but I assure you man I do not have any money. Most of my credit cards are almost maxed out and I have 8 dollars in the bank.

Other people bombarding us for tours we don't want.

Then a couple of costumed people put swords in our hands and force us to take a picture (we faked it) and then ask for money, and again I have none.

Then we visit the Chinese Theatre and put our feet in the feet of the stars. I get a little emotional thinking I will never get there in my career.

We also stop in some cute stores and I get a Corgi Hat that doesn't quite fit and embarrasses Shelby.

We drive to The Grove and look around. We split up for dinner. Shelby and I get Umami Burger. We get the Earth Burger Box and some drinks.

Then all of us head to Griffith Observatory. We manage to find parking in the lot and explore the place just before they closed.

We come back to the apartment and watch The Twilight Saga: Eclipse with actor's commentary and have some drinks. I have two glasses of Balcones True Blue 100 Proof Corn Whisky. Justin and Chelsea Uber back to their hotel. Shelby gets a little too drunk on three Truly's and a mimosa. She pukes it all up.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

Shelby and I watch a little Letterkenny then go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Friday, May 13th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.