Journal logo

How To Write An Engaging Story

Have you ever wondered how do other people get engagements on their stories, posts, pictures, etc? Then you’ve come to the right place! You will learn three points to make people more interactive on your hard work!

By TiJah WritesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

To get more engagements on your post you should follow these three bullet points!

Number One: Creative & Unique Storytelling

That can include your original idea of a blog post, or a interactive story post & a unique idea of a picture!

It’s all about the brainstorming too! Let the juices flow of your cool ideas 💡 that NO ONE ELSE has done before.

Ex of Storytelling: The After Effects Of War

My hands were covered in blood as I stared down at them. (See right here I started with a hook, you want your readers to be engaged) The metallic scent in the air and the musk of something dead ascended. I looked around but I couldn’t see no body or the after effects of what I did. There wasn’t even an inclination that I was even here on this earthly plain. But a toy army tank on the floor.

My head snapped forward and my eyes widened as my breath shocked into my system once again as someone’s presence, essence were before me. “Are you alright John?” A small girl with the brightest hair as the sun, and cheeks rosy as crimson blood asked. Her hair glowed like a summer’s night and her skin as pale & dark as a ocean’s light.

“I’m fine. I just was somewhere else.” I smile at the girl to appease her worries. Behind her I saw a small toy riffle on the shelf above the fireplace in an old dingy bar.

People milling around riding drinks to their sloppy mouths nearly missing their openings with slanted eyes that could barely stay wide open. But for some reason they began to blur but that little girl’s face was in constant portrait never moving, fading or blurring.

“You know what they say to be somewhere else you’ve must’ve lived it before. Where were you?” I looked at her small face but my eyes seemed to shrink her. She seemed to get farther away from me out of reach and her face began to darken and she faded into the black background. In it was a cold dark night with snow falling and then out of nowhere I heard a whisper; “father.”

It snapped me right back to where I was with blood covering my hands and me on the cold wooden floors of a cabin but this time it was the girl’s body and then I remembered.

I killed my daughter.

It was ME!

Number Two: Leave them with a Cliffhanger for creative storytelling & if your niche is a blog post or pictures then give them a creative TITLE! The title is everything to pull the readers in.

(Story Continues)

Her cold lifeless body laying next to her toy soldier. Liquid spilled out of my eyes and a bubbling pressure built in my chest and then I let it explode. The ringing in my ears and the vibration of the floors and the broken glass next to let me knew it was an eruption!

The power the echo that bounced off the wooden walls outlined my cage my hell.

She only had wanted to play with me but when I saw the toy I got sent back there and snapped once again to a place I never wanted to go again, the war. When I awoke she was dead on the floor and me covered in her blood. On that day my body was no more and so was my soul. I would forever float here in this cabin reliving my torment.

Number Three: End the story with the reader thinking about what they just read. Blog post or picture you would want the body paragraphs or the description to have the meat the ingredients of everything you see trending on that day so you can have engagements. You have to look for google analytic words to keep you trending and on other people’s radar.

Did this help you with your niches? If so please heart this post, or even give me a tip, I would greatly appreciate it in this hard driven world- TiJah

advice
1

About the Creator

TiJah Writes

TiJah loves writing Contemporary & Erotic Romances in several genres. She also loves being an critic of tv shows in her free time when she’s not writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.