Journal logo

How I Got 500+ Linkedin Connections In 24 Hours

The 5 things I did to get connections fast

By Denzel BeauchampPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Photo by Anna Shvets from Pexels

---

We all know that having 500+ connections on Linkedin is what makes our Linkedin profile stand out to those looking at our profile. Having that good first impression of your Linkedin profile makes people who view your profile see you as authoritative, credible and also they will take you more seriously than those who don't have 500+ connections shown on their profile.

There are many different ways of gaining over 500+ connections on your profile. For me, I gained 500+ connections in just 24 hours on my Linkedin page and I constantly gain an average of 200–500+ connections per week.

I'm going to lay out the step by step formula you can model yourself that will have your Linkedin page standing out to where Employees, Business owners, or even Clients who view your profile will take you more seriously.

With that being said if you don't have 500+ Linkedin connections you're profile won't be ranked high in search results as well.

Gaining 500+ Linkedin connections should be a breeze for you if you follow everything I state in this article and if you do so you will see results in as little as 5 steps and 5 mins of your time spent reading this article.

---

Here are the 5 Steps that will bring you 500+ Linkedin connections fast:

Connect with current/previous employers or co-workers

1. Connect with current/previous employers or co-workers

2. Use suggestions

3. Use groups

4. See who viewed your profile

5. Message people directly

---

1. Connect with current/previous employers or co-workers

If you've worked for a company or business in the past or if you're currently doing work or have employees with your company then you should connect with those people on your Linkedin page. 

With me being an Entrepreneur and also doing work for other businesses doing this allowed me to find those few people I knew and to connect with them.

Doing this would also allow my profile to be shown to their connections as well so I would be someone that's a mutual connect which would then grow my Linkedin profile. 

Of course, with doing this the more people begin to see your profile and also the more business/social credibility you have which can open you up to more opportunities professionally. 

Here's an example:

Search for your company/business

See all employees

Connect with employees you know

So for me what I did was I searched for the company I did work for and since I did freelance work on Fiverr then Fiverr was the company I searched for.

Search for the companyAfter I searched for the company I then looked for the employees that work there and started sending out connection invitations to them. 

See all employeesAfter you see all the employees that work for your company then all you have to do now is send out connection requests.

Send connection invitesBuild your network on Linkedin by connecting with those you already know or those that work at the same company so that way you have a stable foundation.

---

2. Use suggestions

One thing you should do after connecting with the people who work for your company then now you would want to start branching off and going down to your suggestions list on Linkedin.

One thing I did was connect with those who are relevant to my brand and what I do. Suggestions will basically give you a list of people you can connect with based on your activity. The more you grow your network of people being connected to you on Linkedin then the more you will appear on search results. 

Let's say you run a business for example and you're trying to look for clients. Suggestions would be a great way for you to look for those clients and also will allow you to better attract clients to you in away.

Connect with suggestionsKeep building on your network and use suggestions to do so.

---

3. Use groups

Another thing is to also request to be in groups on Linkedin. Being in groups targeted towards your niche is a good way to build a solid connection base while also building your personal brand through Linkedin as well.

For me, I'm into Marketing and Advertising so I would need to get into groups that also have people in it that are in that niche as well.

Look for the certain niche you're in and join those groups based on that certain niche. By doing this you will also build quality connections as well.

Join groups

---

4. See who viewed your profile

Next, you want to see who has an interest in your profile. When people are viewing your profile that means that they found you for a certain reason and that is where many of the opportunities are at.

It is very easy to see when someone has viewed your profile on Linkedin. Also whenever you see someone who has viewed your profile you will always want to take a look at their profile as well. 

See what on their profile interests you and then connect with them from there.

Profile views

---

5. Message people directly

The next thing you want to do is message the people you connect with or are sending an invitation to connect with a message.

On Linkedin, messages get tossed my way every single day and it depends on what is said in the message that determines if I want to connect with someone or not.

At first, I had to be the one sending out messages to my connections and after a while, I began gaining more connections by the hour. 

A simple message I would send out would be something just as simple as, "Hey, my name is Denzel Beauchamp and I just came across your profile and I see you do (career/job). I'm just trying to build my network and I would love to connect and learn more about what you do."

Something as simple as that would be great to send your Linkedin connections.

Many times I get a lot of messages and the common theme I see with all of them is that they become sales pitches. I do not like being sold anything! I absolutely oppose being sold anything, especially on Linkedin.

One tip for if you are selling something then please get to know the person first and try and dig out the issue that they're facing that can solve their problem from what your experience is and what you're doing. 

Do not become a sales person when messaging!

Message your connections

---

Getting connections on Linkedin especially having 500+ on your profile is what will boost your profile and bring you a network of people that do the same things you do. 

500+ on your profile is the secret way of bringing you more work and also more business. When people see that in their mind they're already attracted to you. 

So if you're trying to gain over 500+ Linkedin connections in 24 hours as I have, then be sure to follow my step by step formula all the way through.

If you have any other things you want to add or have any questions then be sure to comment down below this article.

social media
Like

About the Creator

Denzel Beauchamp

Content Creator & Multi-ECOM Business Owner Known for posting YouTube videos and showing people Legitimate ways of making a sufficient amount of income online.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.