Journal logo

Help With Creating a Business

$$$It Takes Money To Make Money$$$

By Ada'Mesha AdkinsPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Help With Creating a Business
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

Creating a business should be fun and exciting but also an experience that teaches you about business and not only that but yourself as well. Creating a a business for me or anyone whose just starting, is not the easiest thing in the world and it's hard to know what to do or even know where to begin. One of the factors in creating a business is having a team. I've had instances where I come across people who can help but it's like they hear my story, listen to my ideas and plans and they digest that and tell me what they can do for a price that is more than what I can give. But why does it even have to be this difficult for me to receive help on my business when I just need someone who can mentor, guide and help me along this journey. I get the saying "it takes money to make money, but seriously"!? like you would think the people who are out here creating businesses, music and everything else can just clap their hands and things just magically appear. Even though things aren't necessarily done that way, what does one person have to do in this world to receive help (FREE HELP) in order to gain some success on their own life journey right now? I feel like every person I walk up to is just quick to offer money but don't really want to extend the help and help a person out who really needs it. Money isn't the only thing that matters when creating a business...the help and trust in creating a business is the main factor you need because people can be conniving and so for me it's like I have to watch for who I trust and turn too. But it shouldn't be to the point where people are quick to offer something and they've either only heard part of my story or half of my idea. I just don't like that and it makes me feel like they are only after one thing. I LOVE what I do but not at the expense of me putting out more (money) than I'm receiving (help) when it comes to that . Another factor in creating a business, is the financial part. Now with what's been going on lately in the world, I can say that financially I'm not doing bad..at least now I can say that. I'm working from home and focused on saving more than spending but it is going to be rough because I'm a go-getter...when I see an opportunity that I feel like I can EXPAND with, I take it. I've always been like that and it comes from mostly my mom and grandmother but working from home doesn't give me that endless opportunity because of the process it takes and the competition of others around me...and then there's management and some jobs see a good worker and only rewards when THEY SEE FIT which I hate. I work hard at everything I put my best foot forward on and I at least want more opportunity than I'm getting. It's like who doesn't want money and I see the best for myself which is why I will never settle for less or even choose to STOP. I mean what would be the reason for that? Nowadays though, you don't see much opportunity because of how things are but I want more opportunity not just financially but business, personally and professionally wise as well. Another factor in creating a business is having a business plan which I do have but need help in as well. Having a business plan does help me see my business better and in a different light because I'm able to see what I have and what I need. I am actually starting from home with my business as one of the main things I need to have is clientele. Having clientele is very important for my business to be established and is something I am working towards. Where I am now in my life is realizing that I need to "MAKE THIS THE LAST TIME I WORK FOR ANYONE EVER AGAIN". My business should be me living in my gift and it's something I'm working very hard to pick up off the ground and get going.

Stay Tuned For More :)

business
1

About the Creator

Ada'Mesha Adkins

HEY GUYS, I'M NEW HERE!!!! AND I AM IN THE PROCESS OF CREATING MY BAKERY BUSINESS. I AM 22 YRS OLD FROM GEORGIA AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER CREATING A BLOG LIKE POST AND EARNING FROM THIS SOO FEEL FREE TO SEND ME COMMENTS OR REACH OUT!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.