Journal logo

Do not know

what to write about

By Sherri ArthurPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
3

I have been wondering what to write about. So many things I'm interested in I could have written a poem about color, but I didn't even though my favorite color is blue. I could write about video games like Pokemon or animal crossing ect..... I have a lot of games to choose from.

I do not know what to write about.

Maybe I will write about the hate in the world. Too touchy of a subject if you ask me so much hatred among everything else.

Just coming up with something

I could write about recycling. I have lots of scrap in my backyard. All I do is collect scrap. I did find a job with the city of Cleveland has a crossing guard for the school. I'm not working tell fall though bummer. I could write about my thoughts my ideas my dreams, o yes the dreams. I wanted to be a librarian but that didn't work out. I also wanted to be in author still working on that dream of being a writer.

I also could write about autism because that is what I have, or about animals like dogs and cats or horses. I love animals for every reason. I do not know what to write about there are so many things. Sometimes there is so little time to write about stuff, I like writing. It is everything to me, but there are times where I just can't find the words.

That is just writer's block I think. Who knows I don't?

I love writing poetry and fiction but I have really bad grammar and where to put the periods. When I was in college my papers got marked up so bad that the teacher before grading would give back to me and I would have the grammar and misspelling fixed. I would have to retype to get a good grade. Even though I still have no idea what to write about. Maybe I'll write about drug addiction or music artists. I do listen to a variety of music. When I was young, about 5 years old, the only thing I listened to was classical, then I discovered the 100.7 FM channel. Called the buzz, rock and roll and heavy metal 80s style not what they have now if you want to call it that; music rap is even different. I liked listening to snoop dog or vanilla ice. I can even write about how different and weird some of the cartoons have become and T.V has changed. Sometimes they remake old cartoons and draw them better, but I think they should have left some of them alone. I also love watching anime from Japan and always wanted to go there. I do watch the handmaid tale as well. Margeret Atwood is an awesome writer. I love books. Maybe I should write about them as well. I can write just about anything if I put my mind to it. Hopefully people would like my work, and I can draw in some readers too.

I could write about how people lie to you or how they can just take advantage of the situation you are in. I was going to write about a little white barn owl for the challenge but I didn't get it done on time. I was working on making a blog through google but it disappeared. The google blog just vanished into thin air overnight. So far I found out that I need to challenge myself more everyday to be as good a writer because that is my dream, but this is my dilemma. I just can not choose what to write about. Because there is so much to write and so many things and hobbies to choose from. What advice would anyone give me if they were in my shoes and had the same problem as me? I don’t have a lot of confidence in myself

humanity
3

About the Creator

Sherri Arthur

Hi my name is Sherri Arthur

I love writing and I have in intellectual disability

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.