Journal logo

Building Residual Income in 2020

The world has fallen, but people may rise.

By CreepyAuthorPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Building Residual Income in 2020
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

I hate when I need to make good money, and someone tells me to start a business. Starting a business is an investment, and clearly, I don't have money, or else I wouldn't try to look up new ways to obtain it online!

Most of us have more time than usual as we all trickle back into the working class. I am currently training to start my new job, but I have made money in my months of unemployment.

Writing: Making money from writing can take shape in many forms. There are a million ways to make money from your work, here are a few:

E-books: Depending on how in-depth your writing is, you could produce a new e-book in less than a month. I currently have a new e-book available that took me less than a month to write, and I’ve heard of the process requires less time for others. Take time to decide what platform you want to use for publishing because Amazon has this whole payout every two months kind of ordeal, which could turn into every month if you keep this going for four months.

Blog: Write with a blogging site that will pay you. I’ve written with Medium, Vocal Media, and Word Press. I found Word Press to be a bit weird for me, so I no longer use Word Press. I still write with Medium clearly, and I have made a profit when I put the time and effort into it. I’ve also earned money through Vocal Media, but the site seemed more creative than Medium. Medium is very information-based, and Vocal isn’t the platform if you want to write articles.

Freelancing: There’s this app I used called Upwork. It’s like Indeed as far as people looking to hire and people looking to find jobs meeting in a mutual space. There are writing jobs, gigs, and honestly, any freelancing you are looking to perform on that app.

Selling: I’ve made a ton of utility bill cash from selling things I don’t use anymore online. You wouldn’t think that anyone would be interested in buying anything from you, but trust me when I say they do. I’ve sold a bag of puppy pads for $15 on Facebook. My dog no longer needed them as she was now outside trained. You’d be surprised what people will buy from the internet.

A few common apps other than Facebook can include Nextdoor, Decluttr, Poshmark, and Cash4books. Give it a quick google search, and I'm sure you can find the right app for your needs.

YouTube Channel: I’ve also tried my hand at this and honestly did well over the summer. I didn’t profit from this, but everyone knows that you could make another crazy income if you keep going. It’s a free platform, and you can have unlimited creativity. I didn't feel comfortable being so public, even if the money was good! I love making videos but hate sharing them with a world of endless opinions.

A Website: If you have any kind of platform anywhere, making a website could be a goldmine for you. After uploading content, your website’s traffic could drive income right into your pockets with Google AdSense. Sign your website up to make money from google through clicks and give Google permission to place ads on your site. Creating a website could be very lucrative, especially if you have a platform already established; if not, you have your work cut out for you.

Leave a heart if you like this story and want more like this one!

how to
1

About the Creator

CreepyAuthor

Leave a tip if you enjoy my stories or articles, it would help a lot and show me how much people enjoy them :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.