Journal logo

An update on Vocal Media’s tips and earning potential

If I was to answer the question: “Is it worth writing for Vocal Media?” in a word, I would definitely say: “Yes, it is!”.

By thepavsalfordPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
18

If my answer that it is actually worth writing for Vocal Media is enough for you, you can stop reading right here; you don’t have to read the rest of this article.

However, if you are looking for further proof, I would strongly advise you on reading the rest of it.

Writing online is a dynamic process, and you have to be careful, if you want to stay afloat during the various times of a tide in the form of change that takes place on the web and affects your writing, audience, readers, reach and influence of your content, etc.

I have already written an article about my personal experience with Vocal Media tips, and whether it is possible to actually earn any money from them, under the title: Tips on Vocal Media: Can you make money from them? My own experience and review.

Since then, a lot of water has flowed under the bridge, and as I have already pointed out in the introduction of this article, the Internet is a constantly evolving environment. This also applies to my writing experience with Vocal Media. Below you can find an updated snapshot of my Vocal Media views, tips, and earnings, as they are listed in detail in my Wallet:

As you can see, I’ve withdrawn $82.55 from Vocal Media so far, which means that this money has been paid into my Stripe account.

To be honest with you, when I started writing for Vocal Media, I didn’t know what to expect, but it seems that it has helped me earn a nice little amount of money.

In the following snapshot of my Wallet, you can see the difference:

Back then, my earnings from reads were $2.25, whereas they currently stand at $8.01. This difference shows that, with time, earnings from reads accumulate nicely.

Another thing to notice is that I hadn’t been able to reach the withdrawal limit then (the amount withdrawn is $0.00).

So what happened in the meantime, and my earnings got such a nice (and unexpected) boost?

Below you can find another snapshot that sheds more light on how my earnings increased:

What stands out in this list is a whopping $50.00 bonus that I received on the 16th of April 2021 because of publishing my 50th story on Vocal Media. Actually, when I received this bonus, I got an email from Vocal Media staff explaining that I had been given a bonus of $50. I didn’t believe my eyes, and I thought this was a joke or a mistake. Anyway, I appreciate it and I am grateful for that.

I have also been paid other bonuses for other reasons. For example, I received a $5 bonus on the 23rd of February 2021 for an “awesome story” that I published on the platform.

On top of that, on the 1st of June 2021, I got a bonus and a congratulations message for reaching 1,000 reads.

Moreover, as a reward for participating in a survey conducted by Vocal Media, I received a $10 bonus.

Last but not least, I have recently been paid another $5 bonus for liking 15 stories written by other Vocal Media writers.

Therefore, from an earning point of view, it is evident, at least in my opinion, that Vocal Media is an online platform where writers can earn and grow steadily their web presence and writing portfolio at the same time.

Of course, we should always bear in mind that, through the ages, highly successful writers have produced monumental works without having money in mind, but only as a result of their inner need to express themselves and make their point heard. On the other hand, within a matter of only a few years, nobody tends to remember the works of writers who publish just for the sake of making a living through writing, without providing any actual value to their readers, in one way or another.

advice
18

About the Creator

thepavsalford

Hi,

I have written articles for various websites, such as Helium, Hubpages, Medium, and many more.

Currently, I work as a translator. I have studied Tourism Management at college.

See you around on Vocal Media!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.