Journal logo

5 Writing Prompts Part 1

Breaking Writer's Block

By LynnPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Write about the “Ideal you”

If I am going to write about the ideal me, then I’ll have to tell you a little about myself then. I was born in September 28. I am 29 years old. I love writing, reading, watch anime, listen to K-pop, and most of all daydreams. I wear glasses and I am also known as chubby or “fat” so basically I am the typical nerd.

So, the ideal me, would be opposite of that right Let’s get into it then shall we.

I would not be “fat” I’ll probably be curvy. As my hair is already natural and I came to love it then that would stay as is. I would have graduated college by now instead of next year. I wouldn’t be suffering from depression or any other mental illnesses I have.

I would have been a successful writer, I wouldn’t have trouble with writer’s block, I wouldn’t have issues with my personality, I wouldn’t be self-conscious in the way I talk, or look. I probably would have gotten married instead of living with my parents. I do have friends, but I wouldn’t be so worried if they actually like me knowing they do. I definitely won’t have high blood pressure or a failing Kidney, so the Ideal me would basically be a successful writer on Wattpad, vocal, and amazon.

No one is coming. You’re alone

“Scream all you want, No one is coming. You’re alone, face it, me and you are just alike, we have nobody searching for the same thing. You have your way and I have my way.” He grabbed her chin, “Everyone, your family and friends never saw you nothing more than a burden, and you’re willing to risk your life to save them, as she closed her eyes knowing the truth he was telling was right, no one really cared if she existed or not, but coming to the realization she knew one thing, right was right, so she opened her eyes, swing her legs up kicking his chest, throwing his body to the ground, freeing herself, he got back up, What are you fighting for,” as he is out of breath. I am fighting for me. She kicks him with her foot knocking him out.

The Perfect Psychopath

Joshua Roy, a handsome Lawyer living in New York. He was 6’4, with a killer smile. He was known to be the most eligible bachelors in New York. A lot of women wanted to be on the arm of Joshua Roy. Heather Franklin, and reporter from New Orleans took a vacation with her brother to New York. Seeing the big Apple for the first time, caught the of the available bachelor. Their relationship was love at first sight until Joshua started to show his mysterious and dangerous side. Will Heather be able escape Joshua tight clutches?

“Gosh you’re so handsome.” I paused. “I think I just said that out loud, didn’t I?” He gave me a wide grin, “Yeah.”

I blushed looking down, I am sorry I didn’t-..Umm Just forget that I said anything. I mean you’re handsome, before I can say more, he lifts my chin up with the tip of his fingers, and kissed me softly and tenderly, that’s okay, I find you beautiful. Then he went in for another kiss.

Write about a character who is a celebrity and describe how they became famous

Angie Kai is 22 years old, she’s an Instagram model. She became famous when she was 18 when she took her first photo with her brother Yuki Kai at her high school graduation. By the age of 19 she already had 123,000,000 followers.

list
Like

About the Creator

Lynn

I'm a writer. I write fanfiction, screenplays, and novels. I also watch anime and also listen to K-Pop. I also write for hire. I tend to daydream alot which is probably one of my secrets to writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.