Humans logo

Young Reckless and Empathicđź’‹

2020world

By Josie medranoPublished 4 years ago • 2 min read
Like

When I was young, lol I still am I know I know..... Again, I should say when I was a teenager I did a lot of dumb stuff sneaking out, partying, and never did I think something could happen to me it's like I always felt safe protected regardless how reckless I was till this day, weirdly, I never feel alone or fearful of others. Still, I should I am only a woman that my strength does not match a man. Back then, I was not aware I was empathic... But now it all makes sense how I knew who was who and who I could trust and why all around me I heard Storys of girls going missing, raped, or kidnapped and I was like that could have been me but then got over it, and I was back to sneaking out and hanging out. One day I became a mother, I became fearful of driving, going out, hanging out with friends because if something happened to me who would love and take care of my baby the way I do. Also I saw a world that made me scared for my baby and how I needed to protect it, when I see kids in foster care or with relatives it's not the same as parents love or maybe in some cases it's better but it was a growing issue back then and now because of drug abuse, broken relationships, broken marriages,and openness about having one night stands, friends with benefits, it’s now an even growing issue, kids are being forgotten and abused. To this day, I still feel guilty when I go out and have some ”me time,” but I understand I am a mom a good one. It's okay to have fun but to be responsible finally that fear is gone but then now is excepting that there are a lot of bad people out there and even if my kids and I are safe, Many aren't human trafficking is on the rise, and kids suffer every day while we complain about being stuck at home or having a guy not pay attention to us or having no party life or many many other insignificant things of life. Me for example, complaining about my kids and work and family not allowing me to grow the business of my dreams and having to be patient with old stuck mindsets............I am blessed, I am an empath. I'm in the process of knowing how this can help others like it did me.🙏

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Josie medrano

An empathic's perspective to a 2020 world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.