Humans logo

Why I Slept With a Married Man

The stories of 3 different women

By James HeavystormPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Why I Slept With a Married Man
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

One of the most traumatic experiences a woman can go through in life is cheating. When a marriage ends, the pain is hard to bear, especially if it happened because of infidelity. Although some women who have an affair with married men end up having feelings for them and want a "normal" relationship, they are not always driven by bad intentions. Of course, this is not a way to apologize.

Of course, there is also the option in which they do not feel at all bothered by the fact that the man next to them is expected at home by a wife.

Below you can read the testimonies of three women who had adventures with married men, in adapted translation. Find out how these experiences helped them get to know each other better!

Paula, 28, Philadelphia

"I met Mr. Married a year and a half ago when my friend asked me to play keyboards in his band, and he was the bassist.

I was attracted to him because he was very funny, stylish, sweet, generous, thoughtful, creative, not to mention humorous and adventurous.

It was obvious about chemistry, but at first, I felt a little uncomfortable knowing that he was married, a feeling that was maintained throughout the relationship.

He assured me that his wife agreed with this and that their relationship was based on the premise of not asking, not saying. I suggested he say it several times, but he didn't have the courage. Eventually, I gave up and believed him when he tried to make sure everything was going well with her.

We started spending time together, in the park or the studio. It was nice because there was no pressure to be fully engaged in a relationship, and that allowed us to unleash our feelings, sexually speaking. At the same time, I felt awful, I felt a sense of shame.

I trusted him when he told me he was okay and I didn't feel like a family destroyer. However, the decision to hide this made me feel guilty.

When he finally told his wife, it turned out to be wrong. The relationship ended terribly. He told me not to talk to him anymore and not to look for him, so I haven't seen him since.

It's been almost a year. I still feel guilty, even though I'm now in a different relationship with an unmarried man and I'm happy. "

Sally, 28, Virginia

"I met him on a business trip about three years ago. He was my mentor and helped me a lot at work. That's how we started a relationship. Very few people knew he was married. He never wore the wedding ring.

He was a man in the true sense of the word: smart, confident, and confident. He was 10 years older than me, which made me even stronger.

At work, she praised me for my performance, which made me feel more competent. Our relationship gradually evolved, from mentor to friend to boyfriend.

After our first kiss, he told me he was married. I could not believe it. Then he began to explain to me that he was being verbally abused by his wife, and I was very sorry for him.

She took me to the house where they lived together (she had moved out of the country) and that made me uncomfortable. I could see the traces of violence (holes in the wall, broken railings), and then I knew that all I wanted to do was take care of him.

Our relationship ended when we learned that the facts he was accusing his wife of belonged to him. He abused me verbally, mentally, and emotionally. Eventually, I broke up with him, but I returned because he was crying and apologizing, only to end up in the same situation a week later.

After we broke up, he tried to reconcile with his wife, which did not happen. I think he realized that no woman in his head would stay with him, no matter how little he offered in the relationship. This situation is nothing more than a constant reminder of all the mistakes I have made and how little self-esteem I have had to stay with him so long. "

Hope, 26, Boston

Six years after graduating from high school, I had an affair with my sports teacher and fitness coach. In high school, all the girls were crazy about him. He was a tall, well-built guy with bright blue eyes. The idea that there was an age difference between us made me want him even more.

When I was 17, I imagined what it would be like to hook up. We all knew he was married and there were rumors that he would have his first child with his wife. However, I continued to flirt and shiver as I looked him in the eye. I was 18 and he was 30 or 32.

A few years later, in Boston, we started communicating with LinkedIn. I was surprised when she asked me if I would go back to high school in sports, wearing my hockey skirt. It was an unreal dream situation.

Our relationship lasted about four months. I've had sex a few times. Still, I found it weird. I mean, this guy has a wife and two kids. He wanted us to have sex at his house, sneaking in while his wife was in fitness training.

He told me that he would love to meet me in a restaurant, be with his wife, and then cross paths to the bathroom. I was starting to feel very uncomfortable. I was just an accessory to him and I behaved exactly like one - being younger, I didn't know what was going on.

What made me give up the relationship was that this man was trying to escape his marital situation and invade my life. I detached myself from the idea of ​​having an affair with a man who has all the qualities. I've learned that I deserve more than a momentary relationship with someone who already has other obligations. "

advice
Like

About the Creator

James Heavystorm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.