Humans logo

Why Do We Care How We Got Here?

Who Care's Where Humans Came From?

By Jasper WolfPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The question that remains on everyone's minds is where did humans come from? Whether it's creation or apes, why do we care? Naturally, we don't see apes in their final stages of becoming humans. Although we see humans that could be becoming apes by how much hair has covered their body (just a joke), but why do we care?

Is the theory just a time consumer where either the collegiate student or the stoner sit around wondering the meaning of life? Wondering why we don't still have fins or gills? Why we have ten fingers and ten toes, well most of us!

What we do know is that we are here. We are here in this existence, in this time. Each human being came to be in their own generation. Many people believe in reincarnation, where we live in one life time then are born in this lifetime after passing on our next one.

You may feel like this is ramblings of a man who is just sitting on his bed in the middle of the night typing away. And with that I will say you are right! After experiencing a traumatic incident today, I come aboard and ask, WHY DO WE CARE WHERE WE CAME FROM?

Is it because if you know where you came from, you know where you're going? Rambling and babbling will never answer this question. Nothing ever will! You KNOW the answer if you're religious! You KNOW the answer if you believe in darwin.

Myself believes in creation. My best friend will tell you that we came from the ocean! But if we came from the ocean, why is it that I can't swim?

For those critics out there on social media platforms that are critiquing my english and my grammar, that is the last thing on my mind. I'm seeing these "microsoft word" red lines all over and I won't go back and correct them. Would you like to know why??? My answer is, "Why would you like to know??"

Fact is, we are human beings. We exist here, today, this hour, this second, this breath. I am here typing on these keys to post this article. Little do you know that I could keel over from a heart attack and you would never know. You would never read these words because I took my last breath and passed on from this mortal earth.

Since my heart has not stopped...my fingers will keep moving. Our existence is irrelevant. Do you realize when you look up into space and look at the many bright white dots in the sky that there are more than likely other beings out there.

I feel it's selfish for earth to think we run the universe and are the only living creatures in this vast universe. I'm sure whatever alien beings fly by, laugh at us because we are equivelent to a little brother who can't beat the older brother.

So then lies another question... If there ARE aliens. then where did they come from? and I answer again with, "Why does it matter?" Does it hurt to believe in something bigger than yourself. Whatever it may be?

Go ahead and critique my grammar. I recently looked over a manifesto of a gentleman who was a shooter and he wrote on this same platform. He had no complete sentences and his article was one long paragraph.

I feel this article has no point. I feel as if I just rambled on to you. Babbling my way through this one. I lay here feeling as if I ran out of words. And if you think this article has no point was pretty bad....my question to you is, why do you care?

I guess it's only natural to wonder where a wonderful person like you came from. Why you are the way you are. Why your best friend is here and why did fate bring you together in this life?

I leave you with this...don't live your life worrying and wondering. If you live too much in the clouds, you won't see the birds flying by.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jasper Wolf

Founder/Owner of Howling Wolf Freelance Writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.