Humans logo

Who Wants This Body Of Mine?

… And by that I do NOT mean “I am sexy and I know it!”

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Who Wants This Body Of Mine?

.

… And by that I do NOT mean

“I am sexy and I know it!”

I mean instead…

… The physical cast-off crap fest that will just rot after I have “moved out of the apartment” for good.

.

I Do Not Want My Death to be the TOTAL WASTE of A PERFECTLY GOOD BODY!

.

My corpse will be a valuable resource!

.

These are the 5 main reasons why I do not want my body needlessly destroyed or discarded!

.

1)

SPIRITUAL:

.

No one is home!

.

I have gone!

.

The Property is now vacant!

.

Venitraing my body is like denigrating my toenails, poop or old worn-out clothes!

.

My spirit has moved on!

.

If you are not religious then the following arguments are further strengthened not weakened!

.

2)

Life-Saving

(Immediate)

.

Donating any suitable organs to save or help as many other fellow humans as possible, gives my little small life a far greater and more significant meaning!

.

Carry a Donner Card AND let you're loved ones know your wishes!

.

.

3)

Life-Saving

(long-term) (a)

.

Whatever is left can be given to medical students.

.

While to some this might seem wasteful when the remains could give a proper funeral, instead,

Think of it this way!

.

Any fine motor skills, practical knowledge, and insight learned by the young med students will be carried on and lay the foundation for the next 30 years of their professional practice in medicine!

.

Think how many lives your dead shell might have saved through the imparting of skills to those med students!

.

Not to mention any cures and future treatments gained from any medical study using your leftovers!

.

3)

Life-Saving

(long-term) (b)

.

A second option is leaving remains to a “Body Farm”

.

This will create corpse scenario’s that will help further the criminal forensic fields.

.

Future crime investigators will go on the stop far more “bad guys.”

.

In effect, long-term, your remain will save people from or convict murderers and rapists!

.

.

4)

Financial

.

Without being too harsh about my feeling towards the undertaking industry.

.

(They are NOT cosy warm positive feelings, let us just leave it at that!)

.

I do not want a stupid pointless financial burden put on my family at a vulnerable time!

.

If there is any life insurance or death benefits I much rather it went to something far more worthwhile than the mere disposal of my unwanted spoiled meat!

.

5)

Environmental

.

While there is a large growth in environmental funeral options.

Any form of corpse disposal is unlikely to be as “Green” as using every gram weight of my castoff physical being, using all the other options above, instead.

.

In Summation

.

As originally stated in point (2) above,

.

I want my little small life to be given a far greater and more significant meaning in death,

Then I could have ever, have achieved in life!

.

Because even if I became a world leader or super famous writer (just look at my terrible spelling and Grammar! That is NEVER going to happen! ) it would still pale in meaning in comparison to saving a single human life!

.

In using all the above options, in a sort of positive chaos butterfly effect, I may get to save many more than just the one!

.

Who knows?

I may even manage to save two?!

.

Defeating death

Beating death down to the floor

Giving death a ruthless kicking

Making death itself beg for mercy

But no mercy to death will be given.

.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.