Humans logo

Who am I ?

by Mya about a year ago in humanity

My name is Mya.

August 2020

Hi. I am new here to this platform. My name is Mya. It is pronounced like "Maya" or "My-uh." Many people often mis say or misspell my name for some reason. It is short, sweet and simple.

I am 21 years old. I was born on April 7th. I am an Aries. Forget all the bad things you have heard about us. We are very unique like any other individual. I am just happy that I can finally buy my own drinks.

I am currently in college. I study Criminal Justice at the University of South Alabama. I go to school in Mobile, AL but I am from Florida. I also am pursuing a minor in Anthropology, which is the study of humans. I am fascinated how and when we got here to Earth. I love to analyze things. I do not know what I plan to do with my degree yet, but I have hopes of becoming a lawyer or a teacher. I plan on taking a break from school once I graduate next May. I plan on going to law school in my later 20s. This brings me to talking about my passion.

I love everything that has to do with beauty. I am obsessed with self-care products and finding what works best for me since many products advertised now-a-days are full of false and disappointing promises. When I look in the mirror, I try to find everything wrong with me and how I can make it better. I am a sort of perfectionist, and I really hope to learn to just accept the things that can't be changed. I know I am not the only women who feel the pressures of the world and I do not mind sharing what I know to help at least one person if I could.

Additionally, I am a fitness trainer. I will be certified soon. I love movement. I am very active and busy bodied. I aspire to be more flexible. I also love to twerk, pole dance, box, lift weights, and even walks. I am very active.

I recently cut off all my hair. For years, I had to wake up every single day mad because all the hair products I used never worked for my hair. I had very thick but fragile hair. I seriously had a ton of hair. Every day was a struggle and constant battle and fight to make it look semi-decent in my opinion. I do not regret cutting my hair because now I am able to experiment and find products that work in the little amount of hair I have now.

I have two tragus piercings, a belly button piercing, a cartilage piercing on my right ear. I have two tattoos. Nothing too crazy. I do not plan on tattooing up my whole body although the idea sounds fun. I love body art, but I also love my skin. I get a lot of compliments on my skin tone in which I didn't start receiving until recently.

I really like to cook. I love to experiment and try new foods. I am not a very picky eater.

Also, another sort of cool thing about me is that I am the youngest out of 3. I do not have any sisters and really wish I had once. I guess I am my own sister. Lol.

I plan on starting a lifestyle/influencer/beauty blog by the end of 2020. My goal is to just inspire women to take control over themselves and their lives. This is my very first Vocal post, and I just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time to read "Who am I?" If you can leave a comment, leave your name and how many piercings and tattoos you have.

humanity

Mya

My name is Mya. I am a college student and fitness trainer. I am an Aries. I love to write. Thank you for checking out my post !

Receive stories by Mya in your feed
Mya
Read next: The Love of My Life

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2021 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.