Humans logo

Who am I?

An introduction to me

By Robyn GunnPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hi there, I'm Robyn. I'll be honest with you guys, I don't really know what I'm doing here but I guess we can figure that out on the way.

So, I guess your first question is probably 'what is this?'.

Well, this is going to be a blog of sorts, I guess. I wanted a space where I could write and figure myself out and hopefully understand myself and my experiences in this crazy world we live in. And because this is going to be about me and my journey, I thought I'd make a bit of an introduction to myself. So, without further ado, welcome to me.

Who am I?

I'm going to stick to basics here and to try and help keep things on a theme I'm mainly going to be writing about my experiences.

First of all, I am queer and proud. I identify as asexual and gender non-conforming/ gender fluid. On these topics I may talk about things like LGBTQ+ Pride, gender stereotypes and my identity as a masculine woman.

I am also neurodivergent. This is a relatively new one for me in my journey, I've suffered with depression and mental health difficulties for a few years now and one thing that was mentioned at the very beginning was 'could she be autistic?'. At the time I immediately wrote off the idea but as things have taken their twists and turns, I've done research and joined a few communities, I now believe this to be true. But as a girl, this was never picked up, and now I'm in the process of learning that there's a whole new side to myself as an adult who always felt like I was different but didn't know why.

Last but certainly not least, I'm a student at university studying veterinary medicine. I'm still early in this journey but already I've learnt so much and I've realised how much the general public doesn't know or doesn't realise about animals and even where our food comes from. I'm far from an expert in these topics but I found them interesting and I thought I'd share.

And on the same lines, veterinary medicine is a difficult field to get into so I'll be sharing tips, experiences and stories of my vet student life along the way.

And that is me. I'm not sure how much I'll be writing on here but I'm aiming to write as much as I can and I hope its of interest to some of you.

Signing off for now,

Robyn

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Robyn Gunn

I'm a neurodivergent, queer young woman trying to make sense of myself and the world around me. Come join me on my journey of exploration as a veterinary student and as a young person in this crazy world we live in.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.