Humans logo

White Money Opens Up About Woman He’s Been Talking To Since Leaving Big Brother House

White Money talks dating, women, more.

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian musician, media personality, and winner of Big Brother Naija season 6, White Money is opening up more about being single, the dating scene, and woman he has been talking to since 2 months after leaving the Big Brother house in a new interview with MTV for their "Dating Code" show. During the segment, White Money was very honest opening up about how it is to be single, advantages of being in a relationship, and many more. Here is what the singer had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During the interview, White Money was asked: "What is it like to be single?" He responded:

WHITE MONEY: Being single is fun until you get to that point where you're being single and you're not making it at the same time.

"Are there any advantages to being single than being in a relationship?"

WHITE MONEY: A serious relationship actually gives you a sense of responsibility because you know your actions reflect on your partner.

"Describe the Lagos dating scene"

WHITE MONEY: If you dey date babe for Lagos, I take God beg you, no come dey proud. You're inviting your guys to come and meet your girl, no do am! Because you might be inviting her previous guys to come and meet her. If you take an average girl out, the least you're gonna spend, the least if the girl has the fear of God, is 150k.

"What do you do when you find yourself stuck in talking stage?"

WHITE MONEY: It's not good to pour out all the topics in one week, especially if it's a long distant relationship. Topic dey finish o! E go get when you no know wetin to talk again, e go come be like say as if you dey lie.

"How long should the talking stage last?"

WHITE MONEY: I've been talking to this lady 2 months after I won Big Brother. Till today, as me and you dey stand for this place, she never gree. We never meet, one on one. So at this point now, I'm just tired of talking. So all I just do now is "I hope you're fine". When you're ready for me, I dey here.

"The "What Are We" question, have you ever been hit with it?"

WHITE MONEY: What are we? That is when you have to go into the legendary of Michael Jackson. We are the world, we are the children! When I get that "what are we doing?", that calls back my sense to like yo, if you know you're not going to be serious with this, this is the perfect time to say it.

What do you think about what White Money had to say? Also, if you're single, dating, or even already in a committed relationship, how has the dating scene been for you, especially as a Nigerian? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.