Humans logo

When you know what you want the whole world makes way for you

Be a person who can study hard, work hard, enjoy life and be optimistic. More real than anything.

By JyyedgPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

I remember that when I was in senior three, I chose to study hard for the college entrance examination and then went to Macao for university. At that time, I had never left my home, never left Shanghai, or even funnier, never left Hongkou District of Shanghai. I have never experienced any major setbacks that I have to face alone. I've heard the saying, "When you know what you want, the whole world makes way for you." I thought it was amazing at the time. So I remembered it silently.

It occurred to me that recently many people would say, "You have a fun life, walking around playing around taking pictures." So, if it were for you to experience my life, would you do it?

Because of wearing braces, I can't pronounce many English sounds properly, but I will still try my best to express them.

Three years of study in Europe, six months of exchange in Ireland, and now six months of internship in Barcelona, moving around, looking for dentists; It's really hard to find a dentist in Spain, and even harder to find one who speaks English; I always rented a furnished house for a short time because I was always moving around, trying to buy as few things as possible to reduce the hassle of moving.

In the first semester of my junior year, OSIRIS in The University of The Hague had some problems. So far, many of my grades have been recovered.

In the company where I worked as an intern, except me, there were all British and Canadian English native speakers, and I was born with a marketing background.

Not to mention that this is Spain, where very few locals speak English, or even have a basic knowledge of English, so I have to learn Spanish extra;

It's expensive to live in the center of Barcelona, so I live in the suburbs, and EVERY day I have to catch a train in the early morning and then transfer to the metro;

Because the company is in the center of Barcelona, lunch cannot be eaten out, it is very expensive because most restaurants are for tourists, sometimes you have to prepare your own lunch;

My thesis supervisor is very sensitive to grammar, and she will send back an email asking me to rewrite the thesis for the smallest mistake. Not to mention, I have sent the thesis proposal for five times, and I am under great pressure, because failing to pass the proposal will affect my research schedule.

I chose to come to Barcelona for internship, which means that the housing address in Holland still needs to be renewed.

I chose to come here as an intern. As a result, my previous dishonest landlord took my 350 euro deposit, and I still couldn't get away and go back to The Netherlands to seek justice.

The landlord had my bank letters and a box of luggage deposited there;

When I went to Ireland for exchange, my visa came down just before I left, not to mention I had to prepare a lot of proofs when APPLYING for my visa.

In Ireland, I could not understand their thick accent at first, and I was confused in the first week of class.

Before you go to Ireland, you should also make sure that you pass all your Hague subjects on the first time, because there will be no chance to resit your exams if you go to Ireland as an exchange student.

In my freshman year, I lost my student card in the second term. As a result, I had to take 12 courses in a week in the third term.

Etc etc etc...

It was cloudy in Barcelona this morning. Thick clouds gathered. I had a high fever last night and felt weak. However, I still managed to get on the train despite my illness, and then transferred to the subway and went to work in Plaza Catalonia. Afraid of being late, wear sweatpants, a sweatshirt and a heavy coat. There was no time for breakfast.

I still insist on being the first to arrive at the office every day, even though I live farthest away. I left work at 7:30 p.m. every day and worked hard on SEO, learning online marketing, Viral Marketing Campaign, writing SEOblog and analyzing Google Analytics. It takes more than two hours to return by train and subway every day. When I got home, I had to cook and write papers. I didn't have any energy last night. I just went to sleep.

My parents never know if I am sick or stressed, because I never tell them at that time. Only at the happiest moments, like receiving an internship offer or a scholarship. Just like your parents, they wanted to spoil their only girl. But even if I said I was sick today with a fever and a sore throat, I couldn't make a sound. They can only be very anxious there. But that's not what I want.

As I was walking through the hustle and bustle of Barcelona this morning with a high fever and illness, I realized that when you really want something, you fight very hard to get it. To fight to be with the people you love, to fight for the career you want, to fight to progress to become the person you want to be. The whole world will dote on you for your hard work and sincerity.

I am very grateful to my friends who dote on me and always help and encourage me. I feel very lucky and happy.

Because of the relationship of wearing braces, but original jiaqian signboard smile;

Because of the Exchange in Ireland, I made a lot of friends.

Because I was not afraid of trouble, I came to Barcelona for the first month and had a lot of interesting experiences.

Because I study SEO very hard, now MY SEO-blog has become the top content of the company's website to attract Traffic.

Because of my love for photography and passion for it, I was approved by my boss as part of my internship.

Because I like to magnify a little happiness in life, I gradually become a very optimistic person.

Since I was a child, I liked reading books and watching movies rather than reading other people's stories all the time, so I chose to go out of my own little world. In the past four years, I did not live in Shanghai alone, and gradually I became a person with wonderful stories to tell.

Thank Mel and her lovely mother for helping me solve the problem of address registration in Holland and negotiating with the Dutch government to exempt me from the extra water and electricity tax.

I would like to thank Ryon, Xiao Pang, Jing Jing and others for their help during the exchange. I would like to thank Jing Jing for picking me up at the airport and arranging a house next to the school for me.

Thank my colleagues in the company for revising my proposal and listening to me very carefully.

Thanks to the boss of the internship company for letting me be a communication consultant professionally for the first time and patiently teaching me.

Thank you, Ma ma, Jackie, Xiao Ya and Xiao Wen for their confidence in me, which makes me want to become a communication consultant.

Thank you Aboy. I really enjoyed our trip to Turkey. Thank you for taking care of me all the time.

Thank you to my mom and dad, you have never given me pressure, as long as I am happy, it is also you let me know that the most important thing is a normal heart, people are still in what is good, no matter where you go to serious life;

Thank you all for supporting my photo, which makes me smile happily and confidently even with braces. Thank you for telling me that looking at my photo will make me feel good. I was so happy to hear that;

It is you who make me understand the truth that the harder you work, the luckier you will be. It is also you who make me understand the saying that "when you know what you want, the whole world will make way for you".

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jyyedg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.