Humans logo

When Men need a BoxyCharm

The only difference between Men and Boys is the quality of their Toys

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

There is no question I have pretty girl issues..hair, nails and make up..oh my. That never stopped me from hanging with the guys, law enforcement, military, Fire fighters and FBI. I have always appreciated men's logic. They think clearly and take care of what they love.

There is a subscription service for everything when you are a female...And I am not going to deny I am a fan, especially of Boxy Charm ( referral code Devani-GXAPFYKB https://www.boxycharm.com/refer/Devani-GXAPFYKB) . However there is nothing like that for the guys. As I always do I started thinking about go bag/Swag bags for a project of mine years ago. The ones I envisioned for my executive board, participants and their significant others and children were easy to put together on paper. However finding the the real life products for the guys was harder. This all leads to a random thought I had.. Why isn't there a service like the women have for guys curated with all the things they love. So I invented one..

https://tac-tote.com/product/sto-bag/

Enter Rodney Neill and the Tac Tote. The perfect bag for everything guy.. designed for use for law enforcement primarily, the uses are endless in real life..Trust me I have put everything from Monster, Make up, to donuts in mine. If they made a diaper bag ..and there is no reason this one couldn't be used for one all the cool dads would be swooning and doing anything to take the baby out. If they had a female pink one I would be using it instead of Vera Bradley.

But what to put in the bag...The ideas I know they would love . Enter the DudeBox- All my life every guy I have ever known has come to me to pick out presents for their moms , wives, girlfriends and children. I love to shop and have an eye so it was always not a problem. Looking at the subscription services or Crates available there is nothing curated for men that meets the level of what there is for woman ..much less the every day guy, not at the price point women get and nothing that any guy I know would ever buy willingly. This is why I adore the Founder of TacTote. He thinks like I do- if you need it and it doesn't exist - you make it.

Bare with me for a few minutes here and understand my logic. You can go to Home Depot or Lowe's and buy your sweetheart a Sephora gift card (a genius marketing move by the way, major props to whoever thought of that of that and made it happen..pretty girls with significant others thank you every birthday and Xmas ).

My thought is we women should return the favor. We put together elaborate baby shower gift baskets for a woman we can't stand just to look like we a cool girl, but when it comes to our men we don't put in the same effort- really horrible if you think about it.

Most men are simple- and I am not saying that as a insult. They want beef jerky , beer , a flannel and a video game - not a tie they are never going to wear any further than out of the house because they are forced to. Throw in a few tools, snacks and skip the ribbons and they are more than happy. Why hasn't someone thought of this before- because the female market is far more likely to throw away the family stimulus check on Ebay, or at Lancome.

You give a guy a box of ammo in a cool bag with snacks and stuff they like and you think they are happy with a home cooked meal. They will probable beg you to marry them.

Black Rifle Coffee

Add some Black Rifle Coffee https://www.blackriflecoffee.com/ From Marcos Duarte's coffee company , and you would have them at your feet.

The point here is take care of your men. Men have done some horrible things that can't be forgiven to me- Two police Chiefs Gary Yundura of the Brookhaven. Ga PD has ignored my sexual assault and had hi Deputy Chief tell me I should not get to make a victim statement and 100's of sexual assaults are investigated this way, Chief Ashley Brown has ignored domestic violence by one of his officer's and his entire patrol division stealing my car, murdering my two cats for almost two years without a word, and yet it is the every day men who have made me feel safe in a very ugly world where cops are allowed to be criminals, where no one has spoken to me I have ever known for almost two years. They are the men who don't judge what police officers have destroyed, They are the UPS driver who made me smile not because of the package he was bringing but a because he clearly can treat people with respect and dignity. It is the grocery store clerk who when I go to buy a pack of cigarettes, always smiles and nods hello no matter how busy he is.

We as women need to treat these men with the respect they are due, and cherish these kind men who need to be spoiled. Don't go buy them a tie, take the time put together something they would love. I can promise you that is how is you win their hearts, and respect. and I promise DudeBox will happen..as soon as I get it trademarked.

Until next time Keep Calm and Carebear On.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/devani-rogers-39b4051b1/

product review
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.