Humans logo

When did it all change?

When did it change? The love, the passion?

By Kathlin LarsenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As so many people out there I found myself sitting in my chair in the corner, looking at my man in the bed, sleeping and thinking “what happened ?” In the start everything seems so perfect. We laugh, make dinner together, go for walks, experience new things together, make a lot of love. The typical in love period but then some months later everything changes. Why is that? Why can’t it continue as it was? Why do it have to change?

As a women I have some tricks to see if my partner have changed or not. Say or do something you know how he would normally react to and if he react differently, you know something have changed. Can take an example of what happened today with me. My man always joins me in the shower regardless if he have already showered that day but today he didn’t. When I asked him why he didn’t join me he answered with he tought he already had a shower today and that’s why he didn’t join. Something he actually hadn’t have, it was yesterday. Where I replied with “it haven’t stopped you before " where he continues to say the same. That he tought he already had a shower for today. So here’s my first warning lamp goes off.

Then later on in bed he gets a little frisky and wanted some love making, where I turn around and say “not tonight. You not gonna get any before Monday ". In this situation he would have tried a little bit by smooth talking, kiss me on my neck and yeah. You see the picture, but it was nothing at all! Nada nix! Just an “okay, you gonna push play on the tv?” What the actually f***?!? So I know for definitely something are up here... So after watching some tv we go to bed to sleep, where we lay face to face. At this point I actually ask him if something are wrong since it feels like it and he acting differently. “Nothing are wrong at all” he says. Yeah right! So I lean into his arms and kissing him and he tells me to turn around so he can hold around me, where I ask him if that’s what he really wants and nothing else. He then brings up that he doesn’t get any before Monday so I figure his in his little bitch mode (pardon my language). I turn around sonhe have his "package " pressed to my bum. So my next test are me saying to him that this didn’t help, where he ask what I mean. “This dosen’t help with the hornyness" I replied. Now, the normal reaction from him would be to fool around, grab around me, press himself up against me harder and tighter and say something like "oh really? Is this better?". Do you know what he did instead? He turned around with his back against me!!!!!

So now I’m in my corner, my brain are working on full speed and I don’t understand a damn thing. When and what happened? And men always says that us women are the drama queens? To you guys who reads this, just know at we have our tricks and we notice every changes. It’s like a superpower we have.

Now while I’m writing this he’s in bed, snoring his head off.... I really want to smack him with a pillow....

love
Like

About the Creator

Kathlin Larsen

Love reading and writing. Most likely to write about day to day stuff, toughts, love, sex/couples tips and some of my own life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.