Humans logo

Untitled Chapters 3 & 4

Same shit different day is what I always say.

By Bobbi CombsPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
4

Chapter Three

The rest of the day kind of flew by, which I was very grateful for. I rushed home as always, just so I could be in the comfort of my own room. Like always as soon as I get home I am forced to socialize with my mother and father. Don’t get me wrong, I love them more than anything on this earth, but they always ask the same questions and I always give them the same answers. I think they are hoping one day I will come home and tell them it’s all been fake this entire time, and that I made it all up in my head. But it’s never going to happen that way. Same shit different day is what I always say.

“Honey, it is your senior year. It breaks my heart that you don’t have any friends at all, or anyone to lean on during this monumental time in your life.” My mother said with that concerned sympathetic tone of hers.

“I will make friends in college. People who don’t know me at all and I can start completely over.” I reply.

“This isn’t normal behavior. This isn’t how you are supposed to be living your life.” My father chimes in. Last minute as always when I am leaving the room.

“It is normal for me.” I murmur walking away.

The thing is, it was normal for me. My parents have tried numerous times to get me to go out and socialize. To just put myself out there again and make some friends, but the social anxiety, fear, and humiliation always made me change my mind. I liked keeping to myself, for the most part. I mean, there are times where I did wish I had a friend. Someone to lean on when I have had the worst possible day ever, but it hasn’t happened, and I am okay with that. Or at least I thought I was.

Chapter Four

I looked up from my econ homework and saw the time. Jordan’s party would be starting any minute now. I couldn’t help thinking to myself, that maybe this could be it. Maybe I should just go to the party and see what happens. I mean what could go wrong. They humiliate me and ridicule me in front of the entire school, like always. So it wouldn’t be anything new.

“Fine.” I say as I push myself out of my desk chair. I head to my dresser to get my swimsuit. I hurry up and change before I talk myself out of this. I mean it was only the biggest party of the year. It should be fine.

I hurry out the door before my parents’ notice that I am even out of my room. The drive to Jordan’s house was hectic. I was full of anxiety. Was I doing the right thing? I knew I was going to regret this, but would it be worth it?

I pull up. “What the fuck!”

There was a giant picture of me on the front lawn. It was of me face planting into the cake. Then there was one of me when I tripped in the cafeteria a few months ago. There were embarrassing pictures of me everywhere!

“I knew it!” I yelled at myself in the car, “These people are jerks!”

Before I could even get my car into gear to leave, it was surrounded. People all around my car taking pictures, and Jordan was standing right next to my car door. I hurry and lock it before he even moves.

“Oh come on Fatty McGee! Get out of the car!” He yells.

“NO!” I yell back.

“If you don’t get out Fatty Maddie (Maddie is my name by the way), I will break your window!”

I knew he was serious. All I wanted to do was drive away. I wanted to get home and be safe! Before I could even plan my next move Helen throws a rock through my windshield sending the crowd into an uproar.

“Yeah! Do it again!” They all kept yelling.

“Awe look, she’s crying. Cry baby Maddie.” Helen says.

I put my car in drive, not caring anymore if I run anyone over. They will all move eventually. I start moving slowly.

“Bitch if you hit me with you pos junker, I will kill you.” Helen yells.

“Then move!” I whine.

Helen laughs and slowly moves to the side of the road. As I pull away everyone throws things at me. Drinks, toilet paper, shaving creamed balloons. Anything and everything they could get their hands on they threw it.

humanity
4

About the Creator

Bobbi Combs

I am 29 years old and a stay at home wife. Writing has always been something I have been interested in for a long time. I don't stick with one genre because I like them all. I hope you all enjoy =]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.