Humans logo

Unsent Love Letter

Everything we want to say, but never do.

By Dee HudsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Tell me this one will turn into prince charming !

Everything I want to say to you, but I still can't find you. So if this finds you before I do, just know I mean this with all of my heart. I love you and not that basic love that is temporary. This love I have for you is timeless. I know it feels scary, that's because the power you and I share together is one that no one else could ever imagine. That's why the war is at a climax. What feels like such a hard battle. It feels like we are climbing to the top and every time we think we are there its a little further away. Not this time, this time all we have to do is look at the other side and realize its time to finish the climb together. I understand a relationship may be too much for you and that’s what I'm pursuing, but my heart just knows you're the one. And I just want you to know if you choose this it has to be your choice. You have to come for you and I am coming for me and then that's the moment we can completely be one. You don’t need to cry yourself to sleep, I'll be there to kiss your cheek and hug you like you're the biggest strongest man in the world. In my universe you are the king! And it’s time for you to see what I can see. Don’t be afraid, I see you for your soul not the facade. You are everything I’ve ever been missing and I promise you will never look for another home. This is home it's the one place you never have to leave only to stay in and grow and we can build bigger as needed. I pray for you, I know I was looking for you in all of them and none of them could ever compare to my man. Maybe you need a place to be a big ole baby, because sometimes I feel like you need to be cuddled and have your head rubbed. I am ready to accept you for everything you are and everything you aren’t, because I know that's the balance I need in my life. I refuse to ever let you go and I’m tired of walking in different directions than you. You see the world the way I do, why haven’t we at least collabed. I know you would make a wonderful dad. I’m no longer lost, are you? If so come to me and I will guide you to this bright light. Only if you want to, that’s the only way it can be, it has to be your choice my love. I've already chosen you. I chose you before I ever knew I did. You are mine and I have always been yours you just have to come claim me. You already know me, you already love me unconditionally just see it. It is time for us to be, but only if you want to be. I can feel you and you aren’t even here. What do you think it will be like when we join worlds? It’s the image that has taken over my thoughts and dreams. I can see the entire world spinning around you and me. This whole time the power was in you and in me and now I need my partner to change the world. You have to be ready. I am ready you just have to come to me. It is time for us to be. As long as you want it to be and since you are a part of me I know that we will forever and always be. I Know you got my letter, so you know you’ve got me, but it’s up to you to look into the other side. I’ll talk to you soon. I hope before I see another moon. Just remember it’s your choice, you are free to just be. I know you and me weren’t here to just be, we are here to be freed! And our love is the key!

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.