Humans logo

Two months ago

He also sent her to the hospital and paid 10,000 yuan for her medical bills

By Parton BTangPublished 12 months ago 6 min read
Like

Two months ago, I saved my aunt who fell on the roadside, and sent her to the hospital, and helped her pay the medical bill of 10,000 yuan. Who ever wanted to aunt disappeared after discharge? When I was about to despair, Aunt Liu appeared in my side again, and gave me a word, which made me dumbfounded and did not know what to do... My name is Huang Song, 37 years old this year, until now is still a bachelor, my hometown is rural, junior high school I dropped out of school in the hotel dish, now in our county factory to work, more than 5000 yuan a month, in our county this is the middle wage, I am satisfied, but because the wage is not high, plus my height is only 1.62, they all say I am short poor short, So we never found a date. I don't like socializing. After work, I would go home to cook, watch TV and sleep. I repeat the same life every day. Half a year I go home from work as usual to cook, walking on the road I saw an aunt more than 60 years old fell on the ground, want to stand up and look at her has been unable to use the strength, I used to quickly asked her: what is going on, his mouth has been open, but did not say a word, I looked around people come and go, no one came to help, this is afraid of being on the bar, I don't care, anyway, I am a poor boy, no money no home a person to eat the whole family is not hungry, I am not afraid, so I carried my aunt to the hospital. To the hospital, find the doctor, check that it was a heart attack, fortunately sent in time, otherwise cerebral hemorrhage will have life safety, I heard this in the heart of a long sigh of relief, human life, ah, the doctor said that the family to pay, may be I as the aunt's son. No way, the person is sent by me, I can only handle the hospitalization procedures, and pay 10 thousand dollars cost, I finished the procedures, went to the ward found aunt has fallen asleep, then my stomach grunt ring, I just remembered that I haven't eaten, under the class met this thing. So I wrote my phone number on the test sheet and put it on the table next to my aunt. I hoped my aunt would call me when she woke up and give me the money in advance. After all, it took me two months without eating or drinking to save 10,000 yuan. I went home to cook, but I was not in the mood to eat, always thinking about the money, always feel insecure, so I called the leader decided to ask for a day off tomorrow, go to the hospital to see what the situation is. The next day, I came to the ward and saw a beautiful woman feeding her aunt millet porridge. There was a 5-6 year old girl beside her. I felt a little heartthrob. Aunt saw me and said, is he saved me yesterday, young man you come, I don't know what your name is, I said I call Huang Pine. Then she said: Momo, this is mom's savior, so many people in the street no one dare to help mom, this guy bravely carried mom to the hospital, but for him, you may never see me. Mamo said, "Songge, I thank you very much for saving my mother's life and helping my mother pay the medical bills, but I don't have so much money on me, can I pay you at the end of the month?" I was embarrassed to say: aunt nothing is good, when you have when to give me on the line, and then Mo Mo gave me a contact, a few pleasantries I went. The next day I went to work as usual, but this matter has passed more than ten days, my aunt Liu should be discharged from the hospital, why did not call me to pay back the money, I passed by the hospital when I got off work in the evening, as expected, I was discharged. Back home I feel uneasy, can't sleep, I did not meet a liar, so I dialed Moomou phone, played two no one answer, I advised myself, may be people have not saved enough money to return me, want to wait no longer. And after 2 months, I still did not wait for the news, I completely give up, feel good hard to do ah, I can only eat dumb loss, bear the loss, their own slowly save money. But yesterday, aunt suddenly appeared at my door, still carrying fruit, I asked aunt into the house, just came in aunt said: very surprised, is not always worried that I did not give you contact, do not give you money. He gave me the money and told me to order some. I embarrassed to say: no, aunt you think too much... Money does not need to point, aunt said you point, I helpless point, I said aunt how you gave 5000 ah. My aunt said, "I did not contact you after I was discharged, because my old father was seriously ill at home. I stayed in the hospital for 2 months, but my old father died. The extra 5000 to you is to give you the interest of these two months. I said aunt, more money I can't want, this is what I should do, that day who saw the situation will help you, aunt retorted: you also see, I lay on the ground for so long, you have to carry me to the hospital. Although I was a poor worker, but good can not ask for return, I put more money into the aunt's pocket, and said: aunt, if you really want to thank me, you invite me to your home, you personally cook for me to do a meal. My aunt accepted and said that I would come to her house for dinner tomorrow night after work. The next day I went to my aunt's home, my aunt made a table of dishes, at dinner, my aunt told me about his family, she said that his wife left early, his daughter also divorced from her ex-husband, the child with Momo, hard work every day to take care of the child, life is ordinary. The aunt said, After leaving the hospital that day, Momo went to work. His cell phone was broken. It took me a long time to find your home. Then the aunt asked again: Little Huang, are you married? Do you have children? I said no, I am still single. Aunt Liu said: What do you think of Momo? As long as you don't resent her past and have a baby, how are you feeling together?

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.