Humans logo

Truth and Lies

Not up for debate

By sascha murrayPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Truth and Lies
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

Get money go hard, mother fucking right never been a fraud in my mother fucking life. Get money go hard damn fucking right stunting on these bitches out of mother fucking spite.

When Cardi spoke those word I felt that shit in my soul. Nothing in life is easy. It may sparkle, it my glitter, hell you might get in 14k gold but everything comes with a price the questions is what's yours? I'm not looking for pity, I just want my voice heard, a chance to tell my side cause if it was up to y'all I would have been counted out a long time ago.

Eclipse

Who knew that life could be this hard, all I ever wanted was to be noticed and loved. Looking in the mirror frowning she saw nothing in comparison to the other girls. Long thick hair, high cheeks, and glowing brown eyes. What her family called pretty all she saw was a nuisance. None of the other girls would play with her. And she couldn't figure out why. Blinking away tears she continued to watch her favorite morning cartoon Sailor Moon. Getting ready for school was a routine Sandra made sure we where freash Jordans clean uniform she took pride in making sure that we stayed clean and look presentable. Before i get you hooked into my sad sob story let me introduce myself. My name is Eclispe yes like when the Moon blocks the Sun. I Was born on a Monday and at 4:44pm angle time ; the Moon blocked the Sun and that’s how i was named. My mother at the time was 19 years old and freash from Jamaica having a baby. I don’t know much about my birth father and it really doesn’t bother me. I’m 5’6 thick with grey eyes that change color to a bright hazel. My Mummy (pet name for my grandma ) said that it was a reminder to my birth father that i am his. Besides having his eyebrows and nose i inherited his eyes as well. I’m an artist i love to draw and i love fashion. I’m 26 and stuck i a rut. I got into some trouble and my therapist want me to write my story so excuse me if I’m all ove the place but this is new and hard for me. Get money go hard, mother fucking right never been a fraud in my mother fucking life. Get money go hard damn fucking right stunting on these bitches out of mother fucking spite.

Past and present

Every guy I gave the time of day to ended up being worthless all they wanted was some coochie. Yeah, I said it coochie, and with that, they tried to hunch. Looking around, I was grateful that we finally had our own house, but boy did I miss my granddaddy. I felt safe. The only person that brought me harm was Sandra, but grandaddy kept me safe and made me feel loved. See my little sister Star and I don't share the same daddy but we share Sandra. Where my daddy is ,some where on an island living his best life with the kids he love. Star daddy ain't bad he treat me like I’m his. He is the only daddy I know, but he still isn't mine. Going to my room, I stripped my bed and walked through the house so I could put my sheets in the washer. Here I was ten and still wetting the bed. I made my bed and looked around my messy room and shruged my shoulders. I was walking past my mom and grandma's room. I wished life was better for a little black girl who felt all alone. Who indeed was alone. Little did I know things wouldn't get better, but I would only know heartache, pain, and loss, but throughout all of the heaviness in my heart, I was still optimistic. I have always been filled with love and a vision. Even to this day, i felt that if I kept loving people with all my heart and showing them I was a kind soul, they would treat me better. Little did I know that gesture made me a target, people saw me as naive and gullible and without granddaddy to protect me ,and Sandra always at work the preditors could smell my youth, they could sense that I was fresh. I was about to take a fast course in life and growing up not even eleven and the world was not about to show me any mercy.

Too be continued

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.