Humans logo

Toyin Lawani and Mariam Adeyemi Drag Caroline Hutchings in New Interview

"She's a pretender, that's who she is..."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Whew! First of all, if you're not already watching The Real Housewives of Lagos, you should really get on it because from the sound of the ladies during this new interview, things are only about to get hotter.

The Real Housewives of Lagos stars 6 primary ladies: Toyin Lawani, Iyabo Ojo, Caroline Hutchings, Laura Ikeji, Chioma Goodhair, and Mariam Adeyemi.

Two of these women, Toyin and Mariam, sat down with star interviewer Ebuka Obi-Uchendu during his Channels Television program, Rubbin' Minds, to talk about the new reality show. While discussing the show, the topic of both women's least favorite housewife came up and the answer was unanimous - Caroline. Both Mariam and Toyin had a lot to say about their Real Housewives co-star and it is not pleasant. Here's what they said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

L-R: Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, Toyin Lawani, Mariam Adeyemi on Rubbin Minds

During the ladies' interview with Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, Ebuka asked them "Who is your least favorite housewife?". Here was their response:

Mariam - From the beginning, it's still the end: Caroline. Our first vibe as you saw on the show wasn't great, but we were able to like sit down on the show. But at the end, it was just sour. She just left a sour taste in my mouth that I just can't wash off.

Toyin - But I'm sorry o, mine is also Caroline, but the truth is the cameras don't get to see who Caroline is. She's someone that will pinch you (and act like nothing happened). She's an actress, she knows how to act very well and when you react, people think you're crazy.

Mariam - I didn't expect (what I saw from Caroline). Our first impression wasn't good but we were able to get past it. But at the end of the day, she was nice to everyone but...

Toyin - She's a pretender, that's who she is.

Mariam - Yeah, I didn't see that coming, that's the thing. When it happened, it was like (shock), like when thief has entered into the building.

Ebuka - Please which episode is this thing going to happen?

Toyin - We don't know, we don't know. We never said anything happened though. We're just saying. But the truth is a lot of things happen off-camera that the cameras don't get to see. So most times, it's your word against mine. Some people are so good that when the camera comes on, they're somebody else entirely and I'm like gagging, like really?

Mariam - With Toyin and I, camera or no camera, we're just playing, having fun. But with some people, as soon as there's camera, (they change face). So with that, you just can't tell who you're talking to. People with multiple personalities and everything. But most of the castmates, I like very much. Most of the cast mates, we're all still cool.

Caroline Hutchings

Wow, these are some very choice words for the actress. And the funny thing is, I'm currently following the show, and as of right now, she's actually one of my favorite castmates. I'm very curious to see when things change and when everything goes left. I'm very excited to watch it all go down. These are some strong words these women have leveled against her.

What do you think of what these women said about Caroline? Are you watching the show? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. I'm very curious to see what you think.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.