Humans logo

To No End

2

By oscar assiePublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

It was the first time I’ve managed to stay sober enough to make back to my room. The cold was coming up and the warmer days were practically gone. She stood in all black with high wedges boots. Her friend accompanied her.

Elia: Hi

She looked directly at my direction with no hesitation.

“Hi...” I said back trying not to blush.

Her eyes were fierce they penetrated into my mind, it felt like she could read my soul.

Elia: I’m Elia, but everyone callas me Elia. I’ve seen you on the shuttle before.

“Yeah, yesterday i think.” I said.

She smiled.

Elia: yeah, sorry again for my socks it was a rainy practice...

“Don’t worry about it, i still had my practice gear on, i get it gotta make to the DC for dinner”

Elia: yea, you have nice eyes.

I was puzzled no one ever complimented my eyes before.

I could smile, she smiled back.

“What are you doing here?” I questioned.

She motioned at her friend speaking to another guy down the hallway.

Elia: she’s making make sure she doesn’t stay over again.

“You’re a good friend” I said with a smile.

“Aren’t you cold?”

She wrapped her arms around herself.

“Here”

I removed my hoody and handed it to her.

She smiled.

“No you don’t have to!”

I tossed it to her regardless.

She caught it and put it on over here clothes.

It draped over her like a gown.

“I want it back” I said with a smile and continued down to the suite.

Elia: what is your room number.

“102” I said pointing to my door, I’ll leave it open, just in case”

She blushed again.

Elia: just Incase what?

“Just in case your friend decides to stay” I said pointing behind her.

Her friend was making with the guy down the hall. She looked at her and then me.

She then turned and followed behind me.

Semesters start like the year last. It was almost like the big drop on a roller coaster or the seconds before a sky dive. You make promises to yourself about how this year will be bigger and better yet start off like always. It was a feeling that no one can shake and at the wake of the first welcoming house party we were all drawn to it. Last year nearly killed me literally, made me reconsider my position in this life. In addition I accepted the fact that my summer breaks at Cody were more freeing than anything.

Yet we stood in our new suite like it was a luxury mansion.

Kyle walked in carrying bags of of ice and a liquor.

Kyle: don’t even say anything to me until you got 3 shots in you!

Trex: Kyle it’s 10am. And what happen to hello!!

Bridget: Kyle!!!

She ran into he and hoped on his body. He some how managed to stay standing with out dropping the bags.

Kyle: B fuck!! I got drinks in here!

Bridget: aww you actually got drinks!...

Kyle: yeahh...

“First and only time” I said jokingly grabbing the bags from his hands.

Kyle: I want to see a shot!

Kyle started to spin Bridget around as she still wrapped herself around his body.

She then kissed his lips and hopped off.

The ran over to me, wrapping her arms from behind me as I unveiled each bottle.

Kyle: treating you all to my house cabinet.

I pulled the first bottle.

Kyle: Henny for Greg cuz well...

Greg showed Kyle his middle finger as he walked through the suite hallway with a fridge.

Greg: thank you though Kyle!

Kyle: love you too!

I pulled the second bottle.

Kyle: Grey goose for B!

Bridge made a sad puppy face and blew kisses towards Kyle. And silent mouthed thank you.

“What’s this one!?” I asked.

Kyle: moonshine

It was in a pre-used jam jar.

“Okay” I said.

Kyle: now can you guys help with some of my stuff it’s in the truck.

“I got you” I said.

Kyle: don’t worry Trex I did not forget the thirty rack which, you all awe me $5 for. Come on. You got to fill me in from this summer..

Trex answered with the motion of his pre rolled joint from his ear.

We walked out the suite and headed towards the parking lot.

My phone went off in that very moment.

Kyle: bro tell me you did it...

I could only look at him.

Kyle: wow...

“It’s not that simple..”

Kyle: yes it is actually, super simple in fact

“Yeah, you don’t get it...”

Kyle: yeah I know what’s gonna happen tonight, you’ll get drunk and then we’ll have a real convo on this.

“What do you mean”

Kyle: I mean you don’t really like her, she’s just keeping you stuck with guilt.

“ I broke up with her”

Kyle: yeah but she’s still around, trying to find a way back in. She already hates Bridget.

“Every girl hates Bridget”

Kyle: Good point, but you need to really get out of her grips.

We finally reached his truck, he unlock the bed and pushed his futon out as I guided it to the ground.

“This thing again Kyle seriously?”

Kyle: it’s good luck. Saved you last year.

“Yeah... because sitting out it during the pregame”

Kyle: yeah... by the way your okay right.

“Yeah, I’m fine”

Kyle: Good because I was going to start making jokes tonight.

“Ass hole” I said laughing

Everyone moaned in disbelief as we entered the suite with the futon.

Greg: I could still see the same stains from last year.

Kyle: I never changed the top.

“What!?”

I immediately dropped it.

Kyle: what’s your problem!?

Bridget: Kyle I think everyone had sex on this thing at least once last year.

Kyle: yeah so?

“Dude take of the cover now and just trash it”

Kyle: guys it’s fine I’ve been sleeping on this all summer.

Bridget: definitely throw it out.

Kyle than removes the covered and tossed it into the hallway.

“Dude!?”

Kyle: what they won’t know it’s us.

A knock came on the door moments after. It was Jill our RA.

Jill: Kyle please, take it out the hallway.

She I did not even bother to specify.

He walked over and grabbed the oiled stained cover sheet.

Jill: I’m not having it this year boys. Not sure how you guys managed to get a suite but I’m not having it...

Kyle: Jill remember that one time you gave Greg a blow job and puked...

Jill: fuck you Kyle! You’ll be the first to go I promise.

Kyle: I missed you too Jilly...

Greg just walked off in that moment back to his room.

Jill made sure to slam the door on her way out.

Kyle: Fuck her... such a bitch.

Bridget: soooo on that note...what’s the plans tonight people I need to get my shit unpacked and meet with the girls. I’m taking care of the freshmans tonight.

“We’ll go to the hockey house they’re hosting first start this year, I already sent Steve $50 for the Kegs so we’re all good.” I said.

Bridget walked over and kissed my cheek.

Bridget: awesome!

“Yeahh I’m starting a tab already so don’t think I won’t collect”

She smiled.

Bridget: I won’t.

She then flicked my dick causing me to jump a little.

Bridget: I’ll be here at 6 with the girls, please don’t try to bang them tonight, we have all year.

Kyle: I’m not making any promises.

Bridget: Kyle...

Kyle: okay maybe, I’ll put your drink the freezeR. Look.

He showed her the vodka bottle with her name on it.

Bridget: so sweet.

She than walked off into the hallway.

Trex finally slowly walked from his room, the suite instantly filled with the smell of weed.

Trex: hockey boys huh?

He sat on the uncovered futon and motion for a beer.

Kyle lobbed on over to him before grabbing his own and sitting next to him.

I pulled out a deck of cards and began shuffling as at on a wooden chair opposite of them.

Greg: don’t start without me.

He walked into the bathroom, we waited a few seconds.

He shortly came out and pulled a chair to my right. He then handed me a red cup and poured his bottle of henny in my the cup.

“House rules?”

Greg: yessir

Kyle: wait 4 skips not 7.

“Yeahh”

“Loser rides the bus”

I began dealing out the cards on at a time till everyone had 8.

I placed the starting card by flipping next on top of the deck.

“Go ahead Kyle”

Kyle: yup.

It’s good luck to start the day with a game of cards. In fact it’s how we all met in the first place. After an intense round of yelling and cursing at each other, the last to standing was Greg and Trex.. loser was forced to ride the bus.

Greg: last card

The room stayed slight as Trex stared at his hand.

“Who losing!” Shouted Bridget walking back into the room.

She straighten her hair and wore black tight jeans with a black crap top.

The room smelled fresh, as she walked through the kitchen.

Trex stop for a moment and picked up a card from the deck.

Greg paused for second, then also picked up a card from the deck.

Treat smiles and revealed his hand. Two 8’s.

Trex: aw fuck me...

Kyle three him a few beers as Trex began shuffling the deck.

Greg: I know you smoked so we’ll let you slide if one chug.

Trex: I don’t even think I could do that.

Bridget: I’ll do one with you, I need to catch up.

She joined the circle with the grey goose in one hand and a juice in the other.

“Why don’t we all do a shot to the new year?”

Almost immediately Kyle handed everyone a shot glass and Bridget filled it with grey goose.

Trex: sound is off big guy!

“To love and life and another amazing year with you psychos”

Woo! We all shouted and quickly drank the shot down.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.