Humans logo

Timelines collapse

Played out the way it's meant to.

By Lee NaylorPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

I sit here from the time I get home from work, exhausted. More than I've ever been before. Alive and not sure what is flashing just out of my sight. I call it jumping timelines. Flickers around me yet just out of sight. The dreams they keep coming til I'm just not sure.

Was that me in the past or just ready for more. One day it's the first and the next the month is over. What happened for all the days in the middle. Jumping timelines and not ever close to sure where I'll end up.

The dreams at night are surely meant for lesson and if we aren't paying attention we'll never make it out. Last night for instance I was cruising through tunnels and hallways or somewhere. The stairs going down were like ladders so steep and the walls were white and shiny smooth.

There were lots of us Men, women and children. I was going down and down then suddenly just stopped. Not sure if it was fear or safety but I climbed back up and stayed there. My head burning from intuition and wondering what I wasn't supposed to see just yet.

Loved ones coming and going like they were always there. Yet they'd been gone for years. The new the old all mixed up and the flashing just out of my sight. Jumping timelines and praying I land it in the one that I'm supposed in inhabit.

Like the Universe has 100 more lessons to fit in real quick before it explodes into a million more stars. I'm dizzy, I'm solid, I'm left behind. The minutes click off like it's my life they depend then slowing to a drizzle. Wanting to sleep so so much yet knowing it doesn't matter I'll just be learning more lessons put forth.

Was that flowers in a meadow and the laughter of a child, or an endless hallway with doors opening and closing? Was that a stranger giving me a warning to watch out? Or just a friend stopping by saying hello? I can't decipher all the things that are flashing through my mind as I sleep.

If it isn't in a store it's in a house I don't remember with People that make no sense to be there. Some days it's enough to make us think we are losing our old minds. Then again it's the great awakening and civilization is all shut down because of a little virus. It's a flu bug like the rest, it kills some but not many. The older you are or sicker you are the more likely you'll never be free. It tells time and knows if you are eating or just walking.

Some say that if you just stay home it will pass your door. Your family will be free if you put that mask across your face so nobody can see. Destroy all germs and stay 6 feet apart. It will be gone before we know it. Soon we'll mark our door with blood to keep the vaccine at bay.

What do these damn dreams mean? Such little sleep such long torturous days, lets get past them so we can see. I want to be over this more than anything I've ever encountered. Yet I still get excited every time I hear the words The Great Awakening.

Still so many that don't believe. They sit in front of their televisions believing it's all true. Calling us conspiracy never wondering if possibility could play. All in our minds or just playing with reality. Here and now and yesterday, all just melted together in one long line.

One can take the long road home and one the short one to the gate but who will reach the fence before it is too late. Time is in our minds like all the rest around us. Is it a dream? The greatest escape? Jumping timelines in a world turned upside down.

Long for one and get another. Our lives so full of fear. The rage it boils inside of us and turns to us with a cheer. I don't know what is up. I don't know what is down. I don't know if I'm alive or dead or sometimes wonder if I can talk.

So many with all the same symptoms the ringing in our ears. The light that shines from deep within never growing dim. How many times have I looked into the skies, knowing that tomorrow may bring our friends right home, and clarify all this chaos that crawled from deep within.

Smiling now and trying to have faith that in the end, I'll even matter. Making what I've always wanted and hoping for the best as always the days flash just out of my sight and the dreams bring lessons like there is never going to be tomorrow.

I wake so early and often can't fight the feeling that I've been given something more. Want to love. Want to know what its all about. Never having to stop and wonder. I awake to one more dream, a scenario inside my head that probable won't even linger.

What's happening because right here right now I'm feeling like i am not real and if that's true what about tomorrow? Can I really make the time speed up? Can I really slow it down? What is up and what is down and what is in between? I don't think this time around I was born with any sense of patience.

What's mine is already mine. It's already here. The excitement in my heart is grateful to be real. I work as hard as I can to see the future unfold in this reality, each timeline flying by. A flash just out of sight, a calm feeling inside my soul.

I want more because I deserve more. I always did even though I just realized this is true. We deserve the love we feel, we deserve what is real. We deserve abundance in so many things. Love, peace, friendship, money, food, water, air. We deserve the world we were supposed to have without the darkness that controls.

Its ours already the light has won. Timelines flashing by. Timelines that have all played out where strength was shown and love has grown and we finally found the source of all the love. Inside one and all the light does grow. It finds us at our own rate.

Abundance is our birthright. There is no reason we can't shine. Take hands with those you love and those you you've never met. Shine your light so bright the Universe has no way to not give the abundance of love and peace we all so deserve. Set the darkest souls free, let them feel the light.

Trapped in this world of darkness, the light has already won. Abundance is our birthright. We are love. We are light. We are peace. We are One.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.