Humans logo

Theresa

Too Independent

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Theresa
Photo by Thomas Charters on Unsplash

Theresa is a rare type of woman that will care for you and be there for you through every battle. She is complex but beautiful in every way possible. She has built walls around her, but she is the most loyal friend anyone can ever have once she lets someone in. Smart, loyal, and always truthful; she can be the best thing to happen to you. SO NEVER LOSE HER! Cause if you do, you will spend the rest of your life regretting letting her go.

I am starting this piece with positive oral thinking over myself. We all need others to speak positively over us, but what happens when there is no one else around to help cheer you on through life? It is easier to tell others what and how to do certain things until the person giving the advice finds them in the same or similar situation. Suddenly, the advisor has to go back and replay the advice they gave you to find out that it is a bit harder to follow for them. Now, this doesn't mean that an advisor is a bad person and this person does give sound advice, but when the advisor sees that you are following what they said to the letter and it is working out great for you, they start to feel some way towards everything they thought they knew. It's not anything personal towards you. It is just that they just had their first I got it the moment. Suddenly, they need to know how it worked for you this way or that way and not them. You can tell the advisor step by step what you did, and for some odd reason, they just don't get it. You are wondering why it is that? The answer is simple if a friend gives me advice, I first listen to what they are saying, and then I look at the source of where this person is getting their information. Do their actions line up with what they are talking about? Is the person even creditable to be giving you any advice at all when their lives are broken so horribly?

I am showing the world that I am a remarkable person on this earth, and I have tons of love to give to others. I am a giver by nature, and I am cool with this part of me, but at the same time, I will no longer settle for what others think I should or shouldn't do. You can't go around trying to control others when you are the one who piss pours morally.

In other words, I know who I am as a woman, and if I am too independent for some, then this is cool for me because all this does let me further know that you are not supposed to be in my life. I need to see you in all four seasons of your life and mines, so when troubles do come our way, I need to know that you will be just as loyal, truthful, and dedicated to me and our relationship/friendship. Just because I am a giver does not mean that I will keep giving to you when you are not emotionally invested like I am. I know how to say goodbye and cut my losses with you because you were not supposed to stay with me. I love the new Theresa, and she is here to stay, so for those of you who are still in my past, guess what that is exactly where you are going to stay.

Could you click on the links below? Check out my portfolio, and donations are welcome.

https://writers.work/theresaevans

https://medium.com/@marietheresa42

https://twitter.com/Theresa03735360

https://www.instagram.com/marietheresa42/

facebook.com/theresa.evans.56027

https://vocal.media/authors/theresa-evans

advice
2

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.