Humans logo

The Transformative Power of Love Is My Intention

A Letter to Holly Riddel

By J.M. PowellPublished 3 years ago Updated 12 months ago 3 min read
1
Photo credit: Holly Riddel

“Love is my intention is a movement to foster more love, oneness and hope through the commitment and awareness created when wearing the L.I.M.I. ring.” -Holly Riddel

“Be a genius of love.” -Holly Riddel

The second quote above best describes the common link between our passions in life.

Dear Holly,

Nothing else inspirational has resonated with me like your movement, Love Is My Intention. I feel so fortunate to be your friend when you are the creator of a cause that should be in the history books of the future so that its influence can live on and be remembered. I think that L.I.M.I. is sticking with me because my own greatest passion is so closely related to it.

With L.I.M.I., you remind us to love ourselves, love others, love nature and love the planet. You help us keep the commitment by choosing to wear your unique L.I.M.I. rings with stones of intentions placed on the inside of their bands. You show us the way to higher vibration so that we can receive all that we hope for in life.

In a similar way, as you know, my passion is to teach and spread love in a way I hope it lives on through writing poetry and fiction about it. I focus on helping others better understand unconditional love in romantic relationships. It is my belief that creating the discipline to love another person can teach us about how to overcome anything in life. I think love is the greatest teacher we can have.

Love Is My Intention started out as the gateway to follow my dreams to spread lessons on love and it continues to be that for me. You have helped me believe in myself. You have taken me back to my mind as a high school student, a time when I thought anything was possible, when I saw success coming in my future, when I took initiative to attend summer programs where I resided on college campuses. I used to thrive on learning and now I feel it coming back to me all because of you.

I had lost all hope for thirteen years before I met you. I was just going through the motions, barely hanging on. Nothing could really push me or motivate me to try to get out of the feeling of giving up. You are the reason I believe I am good enough to be a creator on Vocal, an online platform where my writing is finally being published. Aside from the couple of tries to get a poem or two published not long after I graduated high school, I didn’t even attempt to get published anywhere else before I met you. I had convinced myself that I had no chance and not enough time when I have to have a day job to survive. Without your inspiration, I probably would have came across Vocal and tossed it aside as if it was junk mail.

Broken hearts and the onset of depression, anxiety, and obsessive compulsive disorder scattered throughout the thirteen years between high school and meeting you have been the main reasons for my downward spiral. L.I.M.I. has been rewiring my brain with its route to higher vibration and I feel these heavy burdens floating away as time goes on. They are not gone completely but you help me have the tools to repair them over time.

I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are the moon for me and so many other people. You and your mission deserve to live on like the moon will, lighting the paths of darkness for others forever.

Your Friend,

Janice

Me wearing my L.I.M.I. ring

humanity
1

About the Creator

J.M. Powell

You can make anything by writing. -C.S. Lewis

My passion is to spread what it means to love.

My published books of poetry: Quantum Leap Overmorrow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.