Humans logo

THE SECURITY GUARD

just a crush

By Paige A TaylorPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
4

It was a nice summer morning, even though i was at work stuck inside behind a desk. only daylight that shown through was through the skylights in the ceiling. I enjoy my job i've been there for six years, but today was different i met the security guard that was hired on a week ago. She was tall girl with a mohawk, i don't normally give girls like that the time day. We started talking and joking around she would show me pictures of girls that would send her pictures. Telling me that the only girl she likes is the one she dated a few years ago. she was telling me how that girl screwed her over and broke her heart, by cheating on her with her ex boyfriend. Day after day we would talk and joke around, after about a week she told me that she could not find me on facebook. and that is when i told her that she was looking for someone that goes by a different name, the look confused look she gave me when i said that. So i explained that i go by my first name and my mothers maiden name. in which i gave her my phone for her to find herself on there a few seconds later she friend requested me i accepted the request. From that day on we not only joked around at work but on messenger as well. We would both flirt with each other more her then me i do believe. i started crushing on her at some point just don't know when how or even why for that matter. Before i could say anything, she told me that the love of her life is back in her life and that she is coming out to her place that night. I was crushed keeping my feelings to myself never letting her know how i felt.

The next day was my day off she texts me saying that her and her love are getting back together. I advise her to be careful she hurt you once she may do it again. She was like she won't do that to me again the following week she told me that she will be moving in with the love of her life. Asking for my help to get her and her stuff out to where the girl lives. Of course i helped her joking around the whole way there. I even asked her if she was sure that this was what she wanted. that she did screw her over once she will do it again. her response back was i hope not. once we got out to where her girlfriend was at i met the girlfriend she seemed really nice and friendly.

Not even a month later she texts me telling me that she was pulled from the post. all because she was having a hard time getting to work and half the time couldn't even make it in. I told her i warned her. of all that before she moved out to where her girlfriend lived. Once again i helped her get all her belongings and moved her back except this time she was staying with her mom. We kept talking on and off for a few weeks, she was telling me that i was right that the girl screwed her over once again. Begin the person i am i didn't say i told you so. i was more like im sorry and that i was there for her and that is when she told me that i have been the only person to ever help her out. And that she liked me but did not want to start dating anytime soon that she needed time. I understood that as well i wasn't looking to date either.

Couple months down the road she tells me she going to London to get away from everything here. I offered to take her to the airport in which she tells me that her youngest son will be taken her. and that we can keep in contact while she is in London

Few days later she messaged me telling me that she missed asking me to get my passport and come see her, and be with her that she likes me a lot, i reminded her i have that 2 kids i cant just up and leave like that. We talked for a few more months and then that was it nothing more after that

humanity
4

About the Creator

Paige A Taylor

i am a single mother of 2 kids and i have been writing fanfic for quite a 11 years now I have wrote fanfic of the XFILES XENA Lword Buffy and even OITNB and NO i AM not A Lesbian i just like writing fan fic of it is all

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.