Humans logo

The secret to success is to spend time on the progress

The secret to success is to spend time on the progress

By Mohandas YorkPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

If you read Jack Ma's life, for the first 37 years, it was filled with two words: failure. After the age of 37, he suddenly rose to prominence, the secret is four words: never complain.

My understanding of these four words is getting deeper and deeper. The reason is that the successful people I have come into contact with have recently gone into a state of a nuclear explosion. My dealings with these people, coupled with my own experience, have found that the secret of success is these four words: never complain.

I appreciate my current investor Lu Chao. The reason I like him is that in the early days of working with him, I messed with him a lot. First, I signed up for "Baby," handed in two and a half episodes, and told him, "I'm sorry, I have to rewrite" Mind Tricks." And he said, good. Tear up the contract and sign it again. During the writing of the novel, director Teng Huatao wanted to withdraw his cooperation with Lu Chao because he had never worked with Lu Chao before. I think these kinds of words in the river's lake all say not to export, who knows, he said well again. I said I'll give you back the advance. He said no, he would cooperate sooner or later.

Then came a series of things, I was embarrassed to apologize to him, who knows, he replied to me: "My job is to solve problems, no problem I panic. Any questions you have, you can give them to me." In his dictionary of life there is no division of responsibility, he has a strong pull out of the mountain. Throughout the communication process, I found that Lu Chao is such a person: he never complains.

I have known him for a long time and found that people in the circle speak highly of him. He is pragmatic, popular, determined to make it big, and not stingy about sharing the cake. All I knew was that this young man had a wonderful future. His a short message, I leave to today: to do things, not only to be able to bend, but also to work hard.

I recently in the decoration, I decoration master is also full of praise. He was introduced to me by a friend of mine who is a doctor. The friend's evaluation of him is that he is resistant to torture.

When I first met him, he spent a lot of time communicating with me about what style I liked. Every once in a while, he would take me to the building materials City to pick up materials I liked and find a balance between my budget and my preferences.

I ordered the wall and floor tiles for the guest bathroom. I chose them myself. When I saw half the river, I regretted it.

I said, "This is not what I want!" He was even calmer than I was and asked, "What do you want?"

I think, feeling embarrassed, said: "Well, I accept, I can bear it."

He said to me, "Don't. Rare decorations, used for many years, do not make do. If you don't like it, it doesn't matter. We'll change it." I hate the trouble.

He said: "Satisfaction is the highest standard, as long as the satisfaction, no trouble." In the end, he didn't cost me any more money and I was happy with a win-win situation.

Another detail was that I told Master Tang that I wanted to make the background wall for the TV. He recommended several kinds of wallpaper, but I didn't like them. I finally asked my art classmates to paint them for me, and the price was not too expensive.

When I opened the computer to show Master Tang my starry sky background wall, he immediately took out a hard drive to copy, and told me: "This idea is good, I will use other customers' homes in the future."

In his words, there is no anger, dissatisfaction, or blame, only to improve, improve, learn, learn.

I said to Master Tang, "I believe that your future will be very big. You are only thirty years old now, a small boss with only twenty or thirty workers, in the future, you will have a big company. You don't have to worry about not being able to afford a house in the future because you will progress faster than house prices will rise."

This sentence is the first Lv Chao told me. "You don't have to worry that you can't afford a house," he said. "You're moving faster than prices are going up." Sure enough, half a year later, I had my own home.

Spend time on improving, not complaining, that is the secret of success.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Mohandas York

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.