Humans logo

The salesman, the buyer and you

We all need each other

By Unidentified WriterPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
The salesman, the buyer and you
Photo by Dorothea OLDANI on Unsplash

Qualifying the client is the first step to any selling procedure. Who are you going to sell your product to? Is there anybody interested in that brand new toothpaste? Does he/she even have any teeth left? You get where this is going, but lots of us don't even think it all through before approaching a potential buyer. Let's put it this way, if I'm trying to date a girl, and the first thing I do when approaching her is asking for her number, then I might be in for a bitter surprise. Why? Because perhaps that girl is not even a woman, or maybe she's already married.

How can you get to know your surroundings as time moves on and life flies out of every single inch of time and space. Does that woman have money in her purse? Does she speak English? Is she wearing any panties? Does she got any warrants out? Well that's what apart of being a good salesman is. I'm not going to pretend that I know my shit really well, but I do have a decent sized brain, and my intellectualism is probably at least around average. So if you ever got to sell something to not go to hell, you might be better off with me than without.

At this point you probably see where this is going, and if not, don't worry you are not alone, words are just flowing out of my mind as I'm trying to make a living off of my dreams. One of the less original way that a buyer is going to reject your communications is by simply stating any negative state of mind to your, the seller. For instance if you're coming up to someone, with the purpose of engaging in a conversation, well he/she might just answer "I'm not interested/I don't want to buy anything!", and that's even if you haven't made any reference to a potential sales. And the only way around this, is raw exuberance and plastered affront.

What is it that's so hurtful about rejection? Is it the fear of being rejected, or is is the rejection itself? Personally, after having experienced hundreds of rejections in a matter of days, I can tell you that it's probably not the latter. Feeling people's mind closing up on you is quite upsetting, but with experience, time and skills nothing is impossible. There are some people who just don't give a damn though, they will just openly insult you, sometime throw a few slurs and so forth. But as a salesperson, you must keep everything on the low-key and forget about everything you were ever learned, just kind of when you start dating someone new actually.

During my first date I made out with a french woman and ended up feeling out the "petri dish" but didn't actually got to third base, not that it was the point but still, you get my point. At this point in my life I've never felt more ready to dive into something new but I also am ready to question any of my future actions, which is why writing is going to enable me to share my life experience with you all, dear readers. It might end up with another top-notch worst selling book of the year type deal, or just stretch on the limits of our world to another dimension, but perhaps I am not the most qualified to make those uneducated guesses. Let's just hope that nobody catch covid by just reading those sentences, and if so that nothing really bad happen to them.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Unidentified Writer

I write for the love of life and the hate of despair.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.