Humans logo

The One Thing I Wish I’d Known Before…

The One Thing I Wish I’d Known Before…

By Diya KumariPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The One Thing I Wish I’d Known Before…

I wish I could learn that life does not have to be properly tested to feel good, that a good journey of discovery and times of ignorance and wandering are as important as sacred moments and good success. I wish someone had told me that thinking and feeling are normal, that there are actually two stages of emotional love, and that everything changes. It made me think about how life changes, not a step from one year to the next, but stage after stage of life that I feel like I am changing, and it is not.

Still, life is worth living, no matter how expensive or painful the lessons I had to learn. I feel lucky that I was on the right track and I was able to change my life for the better. At least I have learned a lesson and can live my whole life to the fullest.

I made them out of ignorance, fear, and stupidity, wishing my life and work would be less stressful, happier, and more successful without them. There are many things I should know that would be useful in my life, things that would save me from the many mistakes I have made and that I have suffered over the years, many of them for others. Some of the ideas explored in this article are things I wish I had known before, but I also believe that if I had known them earlier, if I had done them differently, my life would have been different.

From important health tips to social hacks, here are some of the obvious things I wish I had known that most people would never have found. One of the most critical things I wish I had known in the first place and wish I had a magic wand to go back in time and fix it. One thing I wish would somehow affect my professional and personal relationships.

The only thing I wanted to know in my youth was to have a lot of patience and how to deal with situations. By forming and developing friendships with people of all ages, I was able to get to know different areas of life and to gain experiences that I would not have had if I had simply lived with people of the same age. As a result, I have lived long enough to feel that I have lost touch with many people, or at least I have not been shown the love and attention I deserve.

What makes her feel loved by her is the thoughtless attention, talking about life and sharing it, listening, and communicating. As a young marriage counselor, I began to learn that what makes a person feel loved does not mean that the other person does not feel loved and that couples who fall out of love at the top of their emotional well-being often fail in their efforts to express love. I know I love Carolyn and expect to have those feelings for her for the rest of my life.

At the time, I was planning to write them a letter about the place where the book was published and the details I had received about how little I knew about the life they would keep for the rest of their lives. A portable, comprehensible book on the kind of information Gary sought for himself before marriage. Things I wish I had known about before we got married, but I didn't learn until after the experience.

Knowing something and understanding its effect on a person's life are two different things. By opening your eyes to the things you don't know about your life, you can create a future for yourself with a better, more sensitive vision.

Don't let others convince you that you can't make a difference in your life or in the lives of others, because negative thinking has no basis in reality. Some people will not like you no matter what you do, but others will love you, warts, and everything.

The key to loving someone else is finding the things they like about you. Those who love you love what you are, and they love you because no one has the right to take care of them.

I wish I had known earlier that success is not a goal, but rather a stage and a feeling. In addition to going to college, get a basic degree, get a job and live your life 9-5. What attracts you and what you want to do with life will give you a chance.

Our lives are enriched by the people around us, and we enrich their experiences with our presence. Women used to intimidate me, but now I love them for being the best women I know.

I must admit that I laughed a lot when Maria Shriver came out with a book called 10 Things I Wish to Know Before Leaving the Real World. College, city life, relationships, and everything else I went through twenty years (a year before I got married) was exactly what I wanted.

Many of Adrian Savages' articles can be found in Slow Leadership, a site for those who want to create creative work and give a taste of joie de vivre and leadership satisfaction.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Diya Kumari

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.