Humans logo

The Night

soft and tender

By Lotus TaraPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

The rain gently tapped on the window as I sat in the warmth of my apartment. It brought back memories of his voice and scent. Oh how he liked the smelled of the rain, taking slow walks in it was what he liked doing. You know, going to some late night dinner for a piece of warm apple pie, in the rain. Romantic it was to me as I held on to his arm, feeling protected as we traveled through the empty wet streets of the city . Lights glistening across the wet concrete, the city sparkled in quietness.

The door in the bathroom slammed and I was brought back to the now, to the rain, the fire and soft music in the back ground. This quietness and complete unbothered state of mind that I merged with, is so pleasing and peaceful, perhaps this is why I had not gone anywhere for some time. Now a days if the price is right one can get anything ordered, and delivered to your doorstep. I stayed away from all the chaos and city happenings for the sake of my own sanity. It felt good to know that I was where I always wanted to be. Up in a penthouse overlooking this beautiful city while it rained. Bucket list check -off and now what?

The thought of his essence always comes to me but I dare not place my self in front of that again. Not this time. This time I'm going to enjoy the solitude of my essence and softness. I'm going to dive deep into my own wetness and pulsate in my own breath, feeling deeply the vibration of my divine heart.

Looking out the window the grey hue clouds and silver streaks of the sunset created a magical aura. At that moment I took a deep breath and felt complete relief for coming to my own magnificent energy, my divine sensuality and warm heart that I had lost when I was with him.

One could see that the rain would continued throughout the night. I got up to start my bath when the bell rang. I smiled at myself and walked to the door and opened it. All wet and drenched stood he with flowers in one hand, dinner in the other, and a smile that would make the Sun come out, at least to me. He brighten up my very soul with his eyes and his thoughtfulness. His touch melted me and he always aimed to kiss me right at tip of my shoulder and finished it up by gently kissing my neck and by then I placed my arms around him, caressed him and kissed all over. Nothing drives me more passionately than when kissed on the shoulder or the neck.

Soon after a flavorsome dinner, we cuddled by the fire and laughed till we could breathe no more as we looked at each others eyes. Each moment immersed with the next, and a dance began to happen that made the entire room warm and safe. Our energy was merging with joyous curiosity, trust and vulnerability.

I felt safe in his arms, in his presence, in his voice, in his eyes. The rain began to pour and the tapping on the window became louder which broke our playfulness laughter. He stood up to make sure that the window was shut tightly and as he turned to tell me it was, I had taken the time to take my clothes off and underneath to find one those sexy pieces that allowed him see my hard nipples. His face was priceless and that night was vibrationally erotic.

In the morning the sun picked through the linen drapes and the sun gently kissed our naked bodies. I laid there for a moment, with chin on his chest, looking outside watching the breeze have its way with the trees. He then opened one eye and wrapped me his arms and kissed my face, and got up to use the bathroom. He then went to the kitchen and all I herd was pots and pans, well to say the least I did not investigate. I laid in bed and let the Sun kiss me. Not one cloud in the sky it was all sun as far as the my eyes could see. The stormed passed and everything looked bright and alive.

I was called in to the kitchen, as I put my robe on following the smell of food that came from the kitchen like a character in a cartoon that is taken by the scent of food, well that was me, at least that's how it felt like. At my arrival he had made me a very special breakfast.

Finally thank you lord, he can cook!! It was a very good day after that to say the least. kissing him as he left for work I thought Hmm.. what will be tonight, and how I look forward to seeing when he gets back.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.