Humans logo

The Monster You Created

You keep on provoking her until she is tired of being your plaything.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
The Monster You Created
Photo by Dorothea OLDANI on Unsplash

“You provoke her until she roars and then gets upset at her for becoming the monster you created.” @xpressionsent

What is it about me that makes others uncomfortable?

I don’t know what makes others uncomfortable about me being in there space at the same time; I try hard not to care about it, but at the same time, it does bother me how some people can say things out of their mouth and then get mad at you because you chose to stand up for yourself. Now first and far, most I do not like the fact that you put your all into helping others get where they need to be in life just for them to switch up on you like you don’t even matter. When people do this, it is not cool, and this is not how we are supposed to treat others. If we help add value to each other, then everyone involved will benefit from this. It is kind of hard to walk away when you are at the job, and others are saying hurtful things trying to get a rise out of you.

Do they even know why they are uncomfortable with me in the first place?

To be truthful here, I would have to say that they are not uncomfortable with me. Individuals are intimidated by me because I am a threat to them, and that is so cool for me because no one can be me, and I love it. I love it because they fear what they do not understand, or that is what they show me. I do not want anyone to be fearful when they are in the company of me. I want people to feel the love and support that I give them when they try something new. I want others to see that I am the kind of person that can add value to their lives no matter how small the act is.

Do I even care to know why they feel these things about me just because they are miserable with themselves?

If I am going to be truthful with myself here with this question, I must say that to some degree, I do care and would like to know why others feel the way they feel towards me just because they are miserable with themselves. No, will this change how the other person thinks towards me once I have this information? Probably not, but at least I know that I have tried and did all that I could do to make the person a little more at ease in my presence.

I know that I can not control how others think, speak, and feel towards other people and me, but I can control how I handle the situation and the individual involved. I can and will always speak up for myself because I only have one life, and in these twenty-four hours that I do have, I am not going to waste it on someone that is supposed to be in the same age group as me, and they still act childish and petty.

Do I have the inner strength to forgive them even when I already know that they will not ease up off of me with the hatred?

When you learn to say less, you will see more transparency and move better, even if you have to remove yourself from the toxic situation. Doing this action doesn’t make you a weak-minded person. All this does is show your growth and development as a person who is a good thing.

About Me | Stephanie Silvas. https://stephaniesilvas.com/about/

I Want Others to See That I Am a Person Too | EFCA. https://www.efca.org/blog/reaching-all-people/i-want-others-see-i-am-person-too

Thanks for reading:

Could you click on the links below? Check out my portfolio, and donations are welcome.

https://writers.work/theresaevans

https://medium.com/@marietheresa42

https://twitter.com/Theresa03735360

https://www.instagram.com/marietheresa42/

facebook.com/theresa.evans.56027

https://vocal.media/authors/theresa-evans

humanity
2

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.