Humans logo

The Fundamentals Of Unconditional Love

A Twin Flame Perspective

By Vee's VoicePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1
The Fundamentals Of Unconditional Love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Acceptance

That lifetime inner feeling of emptiness, the feeling that something always seemed to be missing or something not being quite right. A yearning for "the one" all left me once my twin flame and I connected but a feeling of suppression replaced it. All of my relationship needs and desires got pushed to the side. Every time I felt the urge to get close to my twin I got shut down by the brick wall that reminded me this was my desire but not necessarily his.

Time and time again I would attempt to go about the relationship as I expected and unknowingly approached my conncetion with him in a traditional realtionship manner. However, I was simply setting myself up for failure, a losing battle. His brick wall was stronger than my relationship urges and I was the one who eneded up disheartended every time.

Being a Piscean, I desired regular closeness such as sitting on the couch next to each other arm in arm, walking down the road holding hands and all that stuff but, he wanted space and intermittent distance. I wanted to shower him with affection like stroking his arms or giving him gentle kisses on the cheek all the time but he had no desire for this whatsoever. I always tried to cuddle him in bed while we slept only to have him remove my hands, turn over and lay on the edge of the bed for space and uninterrupted sleep.

All of this was breaking my heart. I couldn't understand the reason for rejection. This was the brick wall I faced more often than not. Eventually, I started to detect when I would be "allowed" to express my affection for it to be accepted. I started to adapt to what I like to call "whatever is whatever". I was left with no choice but to accept this. Accept that everything I ever thought love was, isn't all as it seemed in my mind nor was it like anything I had experienced before. I faced my reality and came to an understanding that my needs or desires were easily mistaken for expecting too much and sometimes portrayed as controlling or needy behavior and this made him respond in the way that he did.

Surrender

Not long into our partnership my conduct, thoughts and beliefs were extremely challenged. Many times I found myself backed up into a corner (not literally). My limits were pushed to the extent where again I had no choice but to give in. I wasn't gonna win this. The challenges made me question everything about myself and my thoughts. My ideology and cultural perceptions were weak. I felt like a boxer in the ring going into my twelfth round tired and drained until I waved my white flag and surrendered.

I surrendered to Freedom, equality, justice, loyalty honesty and respect. Suddenly these principles stood up and stood out like a sore thumb every time I was forced to take a step back and look within myself. There were deep rooted issues I had to address. With these principles in mind, I realised that I was unfairly inflicting a lot of my beliefs on to my twin. I realised that this connection is like no other and everything I ever thought or did wasn't gonna fit into this ever!

Our Twin Flame connection was pushing me forward into "change" a new era was occurring. There were too many synchroniticites for me to ignore. I connected all the dots Not to mention the intuitive downloads I often receive. I instinctively knew I was going through lessons and gradually graduating through them. I noticed how relaxed I became, how easy it was for me to let things pass me by without feeling the need to react or respond.

I surrendered because I understood Freedom, Equality, Justice, Honesty, Loyalty and respect were principles that create ingredients for unconditional love. I surrendered because I was being shown true love has no boundaries, expectations or control. To be with your person and just "simply be" accelerates love, freedom, peace, serenity and harmony.

And so my once thought of desires, needs and expectations have been suppressed. Locked away and never to return for I have found a new. Now I just "simply be" with my twin with no expectations. I enjoy just being in his presence and this is beginning to feel like a breath of fresh air. Something that can only be experienced once you acknowledge the destruction caused by trying to justify your old patterns and beliefs.

Let Go

I once believed I needed to be comforted to feel secure. I now know that I felt this way because I wasn't secure in myself first. I once believed I needed to have passion to achieve satisfaction in my relationship. I now know that I wasn't seeking satisfaction within myself first. I once believed that being with someone made ME complete I now understand that loving me completely completes me and being with my twin for the rest of my days completes a part of my puzzle which incorporates many other pieces.

I once desired the whole fairytale story. Being romanced, kissed, cuddled and taken care of. I laugh because my very experience in this Twin Flame connection pushed me to every limit and I have experienced quite the opposite. At one point I found myself saying this is the worst experience of a relationship I've ever had! I kicked and screamed like a baby, cried all the water out of my eyes. I shouted, threw tantrums, broke a phone or two. My past hurts, my old belief systems, my cultural habits all blew up in my face. But I had to face them. I faced them to acknowledge they existed within me, to understand them, to heal myself and finally let them go. It felt like I was shedding layers of dead skin.

Through this process I discovered self-love. I explored myself and fell in love with me again. I realised I am physical and non-physical, emotional and spiritual in nature. I embraced all of me and came to the understanding that I should depend on me for answers, solutions, comfort and happiness as opposed to being co-dependent on my Twin Flame. I let go of relying on him to make me feel nice or happy. I let go of every little thing holding me back from experiencing peace and harmony with him.

I am no longer holding on to thoughts and beliefs of situations and outcomes that once were a big thing to me. I've let go! let go so that I have room to surrender to a love that holds no conditions. A love so pure that none of it even has to make sense to me. I let go so I can let love in.

Universal Law Intervention

There were moments of bliss, moments of romance, moments of unity and moments of perfectness. But in reality, this was never meant to last. Perfection is only a mental perception designed to soothe and humble you. Perfection is only some structural design created to make you think and feel that all will be well from here on.

None of that is true. The truth is that we are bound to be broken up by disappointment, dissatisfaction and dismay so we can break free from our fantasy world of imagination and nonrealistic perceptions. We are bound to these negative experiences so we can evolve and mature into strengthened divine beings. We are bound to the universal laws of fairness and equilibrium so we can experience them and come to a conclusion, to "become one with all that is". To be at peace with all that exists.

The universal laws have played a huge role in my evolvement throughout this journey. I have surrendered my mind, body and soul to the will and the way of divine nature. The creator of heaven and earth. Being with my twin taught me this. How amazing is that! I am truly grateful for my experiences and lessons learned for I am no longer burdened by my needs and desires, I am no longer disappointed or threatened by change. Instead, I acknowledge and accept. I embrace and receive.

Embrace The Ultimate Connection of Oneness

Despite me knowing I still have so much to learn and so much to achieve and believe me I am certainly gaining knowledge and wisdom day by day, week by week. Nevertheless, I surrendered to a divine way of being. "just Being" in love, "just being" with my twin, "just being" with him without any additional expectations seems to be the ultimate situation of sheer bliss. I simply go with the flow. The freedom, justice, equality that we are both beginning to experience and the natural maintenance of honesty, loyalty and respect are resulting in this free flow of positive energy throughout our connection with one another. Through this love, it enables you to see with eyes as pure as a newborn child. Through this love, it enables you to hear with ears that only hear maturity and truth. Through this love it enables you to break free from needs, old desires, thoughts and beliefs that are blocking you from surrendering together in unity to UNCONDITIONAL LOVE whereby you both resonate on the same frequency of ONENESS. Through this love (unconditional love) you gain trust in your twin, in your processes together and comfortably acknowledge, accept, embrace and receive.

advice
1

About the Creator

Vee's Voice

Greetings, a warm welcome from me. Vee's Voice is me sharing my mind in hope that I may inspire and empower others. Writing is one of my many passions. I hope my stories are of some benefit to you all.

Peace Love and Light to you x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.