Humans logo

The “Criminal” and the “Felon.”

Master Plan

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

@Who in the hell is the criminal and who is the felon?!

This sounds good already. Titles reel me in when wanting to read. How about you? Did this title capture your attention? Because I know for sure it caught mine but come on y’all let’s see what it’s about lol .

In the dark night skies, (already sound interesting) walking in the shadows. Capturing the sounds of sirens and the kids chattering. Cats lurking and dogs barking. High on the mist of life. Silence just doesn’t feel right. Lurking in my mind is trouble 😈. Why not all the fun when I’m the only one. The criminal leaves me feeling scared. So many crimes could it be her? Could it be him? Could it be them?

What the hell is a criminal? “I do know it’s a person who commits a crime? But what is a crime?.” Like how are people committed.... 🤔. Mmmm. Some things we wanna know some things we don’t know but have to find out. As the midst of the cold rain starts I get home. “Are you hungry son? . I reply no and go to my room. It’s dark and exciting in my room. There is the planets plastered all over my wall. And loud chimes hanging from my window. I think of ways to design my room. And I have blue decor all over my floor. It reminds me of water. Like walking on water lol. Drip drip drip 💧

Now time to tend to my master planning. What the heck is my master plan?! Like I said the streets spook me out man. I’d rather stay home and plan all day. I don’t have a girlfriend or anything so I’m pretty much a loser.

I survive off pizza and Pepsi. I look good but I’m not healthy eating wise. Maybe that could be part of my master plan somewhere. Yeah. I think that’s a good idea. I want to eat more healthy and get rid of my fear of the streets.

Ahhhhh, sleep was well.

What to do what to do.

First thing I do when I wake up in the morning is relax. Sounds weird cause I just woke up right. But sometimes when I wake up I still feel groggy so I wake up and relax. I just lye there on my bed stretched out like a casket and just lay. It’s actually pretty mindful and transforming to me. Once I actually get out of bed I feel super charged. My muscle feel relaxed and ready to use.

There’s not really a routine I have set in place but that’s another thing I can add to my master plan.

Ah ya ya .. waking up without a job and living off family funds. Not really the life I want to live anymore.

And not exactly sure about the life I want to live now. That’s the hard part about being an adult. Life changes so much in so little time. It’s like time is fast forwarding nonstop. And it’s nothing we can do. How to manage when to manage what to wear what to eat and the list goes on and on.

However, I do not care about any of that. I only care about how I’m going to manage my master plan lol. In the making as I think.

I’m an off grid kind of guy no one knows what I do.

Even though I am living off family funds. I am doing well for myself. I have managed to upkeep my condominium and my Lexus. I’ve had Lexus since I was 15. I bought my condominium with my family funds.

My father invested in the oil business when I was just a baby. We hit big when I turned 10 but the money wasn’t mine until I was 18. There were no by laws or rules on what I had to or didn’t have to do. The money was basically inherited.

Back out to another day. Birds chirping, smell of coffee brewing, ladies laughing down the street. The daytime is so much different compared to the spooky night. The criminal lurks still. It’s like he or she doesn’t even exist except in the night. There are so many walking felons and they may be criminals. I’ve looked up criminals and realized they are felons are some kind. It could be wrong though....or they are criminals...

The gym is packed and the ladies are working hard. I’m a trainer for boxing.

I use to be passionate about sports and other things.

That’s why I say I’m not doing bad for myself. I’ve been working since I was 18 and did some trade schooling.

The boxing gym is partially owned by myself. Please call me Gizer. Or Zer. Or Z. My name is different and I had to grow into as I got older. Probably wondering my age now. But we’ll leave that in my master plan.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.