Humans logo

The Coming Paradigm Shift

All You Need is Love, Self-love

By RavensCraft 9Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

THE GOLDEN RULE - A maxim that can be found in most religions and cultures...the principle of treating others as we wish to be treated. This ethos, endorsed as part of the 1993 "Declaration Toward a Global Ethic, summed up in the words of Mark 12:31 of the Christian Bible: "Love your neighbor as you love yourself....".

We tend to understand, or at least believe we understand the "love your neighbor" part. But, "loving myself"? Isn't that frowned upon? Won't you be called "egotistical", "conceited"? And therein lies the conundrum. How can I truly love my neighbor, when I have allowed others to convince me that I am "unloveable"?

THE TOWER OF BABEL - If you aren't familiar with the story of Babel, here's the skinny. The people of the earth came together and were building a way of their own to the heavens. The ruling gods said, "If they, being of one mind can do this....NOTHING will be impossible for them" (RC9 paraphrase). So the gods confused the peoples way of communicating, causing trauma. The trauma of not being able to make themselves understood made space for the pain of being isolated. The vibrational downshift of surrendering to that pain brought about a state of fear, and the peoples fled to the farthest reaches of the earth. Whether you hold this to be a factual account, a metaphorical story, etc. is not important. My desire is that you see the pattern of manipulation that those who set themselves as "rulers" embrace. More importantly, I desire that this revelation frees you from the fear based assessment of yourself that blocks you from realizing the full depth, breadth, and beauty of YOU!

THERE IS NO FEAR IN LOVE - I know! I know! Another "bible" reference. Even though my upbringing was Christian (yep, I was even a Pastor for awhile), I hold no such views that not believing in any person, place, or thing will "send you to hell"...nor do I believe in any such place (subject for another article). That said, I know my heart and my intent. These are the passages and references my intuition brings to the fore.

Fear comes from the emotion we attach to pain, pain comes from the emotion we attach to trauma. I know this is way simplistic, as it is more of a cyclical pattern, but this is how I perceive the initial phase to be. The desire to be "normal", not to deviate from the expected, is chemically attached to us in the womb. This sows the first seeds in the forest that will soon hide our view of our true selves. Later, great stands of "prejudice" will push you further away from your center. The fog of words others said to you, about you...and that later you repeated to yourself...descend to obscure the last vestiges of your True Self.

And so, out of this confusion about who and what you are, you attempt to "love" others. Sometimes, you feel that you have succeeded. But always the shadow of the persona of lies you hide behind poisons your tranquility. Often, we move from partner to partner, job to job, home to home, in constant search for our true center...our purpose...our essence. Deep inside, we know that the story they have told us is not our story. Even the spiritual and psychological practice of forgiving others gives no reprieve from the small voice crying "what about ME?".

As I say in the video, there is a paradigm shift coming...a leveling up. In my next video and article, I will talk about the aspect of intent in this huge evolutionary jump. But for now, the focus is on you...and taking the time and space to truly love who and what you are. Just for the next few days, every time a negative thought about yourself comes to mind, ask yourself "Would I say that to (person you say you love dearly)?"

Namaste -

advice
Like

About the Creator

RavensCraft 9

Sustainable permaculture, agorism, and Magick are my favorite endeavors. Writing about them is not far behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.