Humans logo

The Beauty Within

a deep look inside

By Kristina White Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
a beauty that just kept blooming

You have heard the phrase "stop and smell the roses" or even "look at the beauty around you", have you ever taken a look at the beauty within, or that you have created?

Myself , until recently the answer was no, lately I look around and see the process of new developments being done within my home, and the effect it has on my creativity. The more accomplished, the more that I can accomplish, more practice means better results. With this theory being played out, I have been taking a look at my inside. I have been dark for way to long, and even as the darkness that lies within, I can still create beautiful things.

I get inspired by many different people, and things, so I take a look deep within, to try and find my inner beauty. To be honest and fair, I look a little more every day. I know it will be a process, and struggles beyond compare, but search I must for the darkness, I have I can not let win. I have written about darkness, and now I write about light. Everyone has it, it just hides itself to be protected and then shine bright when you need it most.

The light is the power to overcome , and bravery, and all that is good. Your power to help, heal and move forward every single day. The beauty of this light is your true core and needs to be expressed so much, just a little bit every day will help it come to the surface a bit more.

Imagine a world where everyone's beauty is no longer hidden by the darkness that seems to overpower us. A world where beauty and light, kindness and caring, helping ourselves heal and others as well. A world where the darkness loses, instead of controls.

Positive thinking and acting together as never before.The deep seeded beauty we all have inside, not afraid to be shown. Looking deep within and reaching so far within yourself, guiding this beauty, up farther than it has been in years. The beauty you held as a child, before events of life pushed it away.

What could be done with your inner beauty, instead of the darkness? Mine comes in words and creativity of words, and objects. I reach out to help others before I could even help myself. I struggle still with things I can not change, yet I move forward to find where my inner beauty can bloom at full force. My strength is in helping those who have forgotten how to live, or who they were meant to be. My purpose has always been to help those who want me to help, listen when they need a friend, try and be there as life becomes.

Remind yourself that your beauty is a treasure that most can not see. It is not a thing that is seen on the surface, it is your being, your beautiful soul, and your guiding light. Your beauty is your core, and it wants to be free. No longer trapped or hidden from the world. We all need our beautiful selves to become our better selves. Our core , our purpose.

So look deep within and find your light, your beauty hidden within. We are made to be strong, and survive, but we each have more to show. We each have room to grow and improve. That voice you have ignored...screaming to come forth, Let it be heard and show us what you can do!

For all who have forgotten even a little of who you are, this is for us all. Remember and for-fill your dreams, no matter how great or small, Bring your beauty into the world and let it be seen.

Share this with those you feel could use just a little pick me up or a small push to look within.

I have looked and my gifts are mine and now I share with you.

love
Like

About the Creator

Kristina White

writing since 13 but now trying to for-fill my dream of using words to help others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.