Humans logo

Tangled love Pt 1.

Marriage and affairs

By Lexus baskinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Tangled love Pt 1.
Photo by Cyrus Crossan on Unsplash

As I sat and listened to the pastor preach the word for this sunday, my mind was full with so many thoughts. It was Valentine’s day weekend and of course he was preaching about being good to your spouse. My husband Dewayne sitting next to me holding me tighter than ever. Everytime he said turn to your spouse and tell them you love them. Dewayne would tell me that he loves me while I just rolled my eyes at him. My marriage has fallen apart but yet here we are in church like we’re still happy. When Pastor Leon dismissed the church I hurried to the bathroom. I was sick to my stomach and threw up everywhere. Deaconess asked me if I was alright and did I need any help. I turned down her offer and told her that I’m alright. As I walked out the bathroom I bumped into Pastor Leon. “Sister Ebony, it’s good to see you, he said. “Can I talk to you in my study if you don’t mind?'' he asked me. I looked around to see if anyone had spotted me and him alone together, especially my husband. “You have five more minutes to talk than I have to leave” I told him. We made it to his study; soon as the door closed he started kissing and touching on me. I pushed him off and told him that we couldn’t do this in the church. “How about I call you later tonight so we can meet up?” I declined his offer and told him I had plans with Dewayne. I left his study to go find my husband. What is a woman supposed to do when she is in love with another man and a Pastor at that.

Chapter 1: My name is Ebony Mills born to Sheila and Robert Mills in the state of North Carolina. My mother did her best at raising me, my father was my best friend. Everyday during the summer my dad took me fishing or hunting and sometimes we go hang out at my uncle’s house. My mother didn’t like my uncle so we never told her that we would go there. When I hit middle school my mother passed away from breast cancer. My family thought that I didn’t understand about breast cancer but I knew more than they thought. My freshman year in high school I gave my dad a run for his money. Skipping school, smoking weed, partying with friends, and of course having boyfriends. But my junior year I met Dewayne Mallory; the star of the football team. The most popular guy in school all the girls wanted him. But for some reason he wanted me and me only, and of course I fell in love with him. I stopped skipping school, partying, I stopped everything. Since being with Dewayne my whole life changed and my father saw it himself. Dewayne took me to both my proms, he took me out on dates, we even spent time together studying or just to have a quiet night together. We both graduated high school with 4.6 GPA and he asked me to marry him. I accepted, my father was so proud. Dewayne had a football career ahead of him and he wanted me to be on the journey with him. We got married while in college. I never got to finish college, I dropped out due to my depression from having a miscarriage. Dewayne and I tried to have a baby but failure comes every time. After Dewayne graduated from college he got drafted to the New Orleans Saints. I couldn’t be any prouder of my husband. What made me have an affair on my husband? You asked, well keep reading my story and I’ll be happy to tell you. love this read feel free to leave a tip and share. Tune in for part two it gets more intense.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.