Humans logo

Success awaits you at the end

Success awaits you at the end

By Winfred ParkerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

When I was 5 years old, I picked jujube trees to eat, accidentally fell, and fell sequelae - walking slightly lame.

Because of this reason, I have some inferiority complex in my heart, always worried about friends laughing at me and do not want to go out to play, often a person sitting in front of the window, looking out the window in a daze.

When I was in Grade three, my school held a sports meeting. The students rushed to sign up for the competition, only I sat on a stool, eyes looking at the empty playground.

After class, the homeroom teacher took the competition project sheet to find me: "The students are reported to participate in the project, I think you react pretty fast, might as well report a hundred meters calculation."

Let me report 100 meters calculation (is about 50 meters, put an answer board, there is a calculation problem, run here, pick up the answer board, while calculation, while running, to the end of the end, see who is right, and then take the running results), I heard right?

I stared at my teacher in amazement, thinking: Knowing that I have a lame foot, I shouldn't deliberately make a fool of myself in front of the whole school.

There are several students in the class to hear the teacher's "creative", and "coax" to laugh.

But the teacher did not laugh, she said to me with a serious face: "I believe you can take the ranking!"

When I got home, I told my father about the competition. Father A claps their thigh: "OK, YOU usually CHASE CHICKEN banISH DOG run pretty fast, brain seeds and good, should be no problem to participate in the race. Run!"

Lying on the Kang, I tossed and turned: "To run or not to run? What if it doesn't work out? Under the eyes of the whole school, not become a laughing stock."

Lying next to my father seemed to read my mind, he got up and handed me a piece of watermelon, and said: "Don't think about it, as long as you are willing to run, you can reach the end!"

The sports meet was held on schedule. I stood at the starting line and saw the competitors around me all alive and healthy. I was nervous. Then I saw my father standing in the crowd Shouting to me, "Come on, boy!" I immediately play up the spirit, rivet full strength.

The starting gun rang, and in the surprised eyes of the students, I shook off the pace, with all my strength, like an arrow from the string to run to the end. Although the running posture is not very beautiful, at this time I have no attention to these, only feel two ears of wind, whistling, around the flags, the crowd of what, I quickly left behind. I have only one thought: run, calculate, finish, sprint!

"23 seconds, 11!" As the referee shouted, "hit the line" my legs were soft, slumped on the ground. Inside and outside the stadium, a cheer went up. Several classmates ran into the field screaming, picked me up, and threw me into the air.

I set a new record since the establishment of the school: a lame student won first place in the 100-meter calculation project!

This competition became an important turning point in my life.

Since then, I no longer feel inferior, no longer hesitate, and no longer silent, full of enthusiasm for study and work. And in my life, every time I encounter challenges, difficulties, and setbacks, my father's words will ring in my ears: "As long as you run, you can reach the end."

Yes, no matter what you do, as long as not have an empty talk, put it into practice, and go all out to fight, there will always be success waiting for you at the end.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Winfred Parker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.