Humans logo

subleasing the heart.

that will be 1k down payment please.

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

We will always be competive with influence, and all I have to say is may the odds forever be in your favor and may you learn that being yourself is truly the unicorn of the world. Being the unicorn of the world is a hard task, and I know your heart is probably like what is this blog post even about? Well, I was helping a friend with her psychology homework, and instead of being a college student, I ended with some of the most poetic justice I think I Have ever done........ honestly, it was golden. It was like Maren's Morris singing My Church and sitting outside a dunkin with fall like weather..... Not that is a magical thing happening right now for me while I am writing this. If you know me, you know that song is my motto, my anthem, my literal everything in life. Just like realizing that your worth is so much more than a stupid boy who lied to you about the intentions he had. Does anyone else wanna be in their dream car right now singing this song at the top of their lungs? Fast forward two more years, and let's see if it happens. Moving on though back to the moral of this blog...... Stupid boys are everywhere, and you will have your heart broken more times than Starbucks spells your name wrong. Hearts getting torn is like Hallmark ending with a kiss at the end, inevitable. Listening to the sad songs, crying on the way home, watching all the sad movies to let it all out and being in the feelings has always gotten a way to make everything better. I feel like this blog is kind of all over the place and I think its the most raw I will ever be, maybe not .... I might write another one right after this and it will be completely unbroken, raw and it might help someone but right now if you looked at my posts, the only one I Have thats raw is the one about my sweet sweet momma...... I think that writing the raw unfiltered posts will get me no where sometimes, but its the thought that counts. I can not tell you how many broken hearts I Have had, and thought this will break me to shreds, but in the end somehow I am fine. Somehow I can breathe again, sometimes I can actually laugh at my own jokes...... It is funny how getting your heart broken can lead to bigger and brighter things. Also have you heard Maren Morris sing MY Church at SXSW? LEGENDARY>>>> ICONIC>>>>>>>...... and yes I meant for the greater than signs, because it is legendary and iconic that she did that..... Best break up song to be honest.... because windows down, this song blaring equals just pure happiness. But just know that no matter what is happening in your world whether it is a break up, losing friends, conflicts that are happening that you will always end up where you are suppose to be. I wanna leave you with a quote I came up with helping a friend out, and honestly I think its so mic drop worthy, that I hoped you enjoy this random blog post about knowing your worth, getting your heart broken, seeing the silver lining in things and everything else..... Enjoy this last paragraph because its iconic.... May the odds forever be in someones favor trying to resolve a conflict, and may you meet in the middle with someone. There is a silver lining in every thing, you just gotta pick the right crayon and color somewhat inside the lines to get a good picture out of it.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.