Humans logo

Storytime: I Told My Nigerian Boss' Wife That He Was Cheating On Her.

This happened a long time ago but it’s such an interesting story I have to share it.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

This happened a long time ago but it’s such an interesting story I have to share it.

In my past life, I used to be a maid – professional maid, paid by a woman who used to run an agency in Lagos. I was assigned to take care of the house of a very nice family, this beautiful young couple with no kids – mid-30s – we'll call them Mr. and Mrs. Spiff.

I used to clean for the Spiffs every Tuesday and Saturday two weeks out of the month. In addition to cleaning, I also used to cook for them and so me and Mrs. Spiff got quite close because she didn’t really know how to cook so I started teaching her. That way we became quite close and I really liked her.

That was the Spiffs – remember because things are going to get very interesting very soon.

Okay, weeks into my cleaning for the Spiffs – this is like maybe eleven or twelve weeks now, I then get assigned to clean for another woman – a single woman who I’ll call Dolapo. Dolapo was a young 20-something ajebutter type who never felt the need to clean her plates after eating because she had just done her nails. As you can already guess, I didn’t like Dolapo all that much. She was a really pretty girl however and from cleaning her house I could tell that she was the type of girl who didn’t spend too much time actually living inside the house.

That was Dolapo – and this is where the story gets very interesting.

One day, I’m cleaning Dolapo’s house and it’s getting quite late – around maybe 6/7 at night. I’m rushing because I want to finish cleaning so I can give the gateman back the key and go home before Dolapo returns. But as fate would have it I’m not done by the time Dolapo comes back. I hear the gate to her apartment open, then I hear two voices from outside, then the door to the main house opens.

Guess who I see laughing with Dolapo? Yes! You guessed right - it’s Mr. Spiff. The same Mr. Spiff that I cleaned for every Tuesday and Saturday.

Once he saw me, shame covered his face and he pretended not to know me. Me too I played along. But the whole thing was so awkward.

Now knowing about what Mr. Spiff had been doing, I contemplated about what to do moving forward. In the end I decided to tell Mrs. Spiff about her husband’s infidelity because at least she was still young and if it was me I’d want to know.

But then this is where the story gets very very strange.

When I tell Mrs. Spiff about the infidelity of her husband, she reacts in the way I think she would react. She doesn’t cry or wail or get angry. She just listens to me, nods, and says something like “I understand, thank you for telling me.”

It’s when I get home that day after my cleaning that I receive a call from my madam asking me what I had done to upset the Spiffs. My madam was shouting telling me that the wife, Mrs. Spiff had called her very upset and told her, my madam, that she never wanted to see me in her house again.

Me, the woman that was trying to save her from a bad marriage.

Truly truly, that was the last time I physically saw the Spiffs. I heard the woman now has a child though. Hmm.

I guess some women can really stay with a man that cheats on them. Cannot be me or my daughter. I’m happy that I at least spoke up and my conscience is clean, but wow – that is the most drama that I think I’ve ever personally experienced in my life. I hope you feature me on your blog.

Please do more of your storytimes, I really enjoy them.

Thank you.

Vero, the homewrecker.

***********************************************************************

Story sent in by Vero The Homewrecker via email to: [email protected]. This story has been slightly edited for clarity and storytelling purposes. Please feel free to e-mail me if you have any interesting storytimes or questions you want me to share.

Thank you so much Vero for that story. Immediately, I read it I knew I had to publish it as soon as possible because it was just so interesting to read. I can't believe you actually told the wife who is also your boss really that her husband was cheating on her, many people won't have the guts to do it but you did it.

If that was the RIGHT thing to do is I'm sure where people would have conflicting answers so I'm going to ask it...

Dear reader, do you think Vero was right for telling her madam that her husband was cheating on her?

Please sound off above and I beg you if you have any storytimes as interesting as these, I'd love to hear them. I get a lot of storytimes and I'll try to post more of them as per you guys' request - I just had to post this one immediately I read it because I knew you guys would love it. So thank you so much once again for sharing Vero, I really loved this story. It's personally one of my favorite submissions so far.

That’s All.

I'm sure you've liked this story. Don’t forget to like my page so you don't miss out on any future storytimes. With me, the fun never ends!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.