Humans logo

SENSE OF SOCIAL INSECURITY

Quarantine Realcries

By Real Robert HallPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
SENSE OF SOCIAL INSECURITY
Photo by United Nations COVID-19 Response on Unsplash

I've been a security guard for 12 years. Firefighter for 9 years and a father not long enough. But I realize that every body has to have some sense of security. You have to feel safe in your work environment. You have to feel safe in the public. You have to feel safe in your home to be quarenteend. If your forced to stay months on end with someone who you hate being with. That assults you and belittles you. It could be battling on your physche.

And I mean I want to

Coming out of covit I want to put it like your first time having sex but I don't want to promote any teens going out making baby's. Cause I'm sure there is already going to be a massive baby boom. And another when this shits all over too witch is gonna fuck shit up in another 20 years when those covit blastulae entering the job force demanding rasies from the #Covitkids And #Quarenteens birthing them.

Shit I'm 30 years old

Still getting a raise every year if I'm lucky and haven't fucked up some mechenery.

I know I demanded raises but it wasn't till I truly showed my worth. A sense of job security is hard enough to get for my self on my own. And having security at home is important as well. The guy who lives a tough life taking angers out on his wife and kids cause he can't support them and his habit with his shitty 9-5 well isn't really security.

But there are so many people living so many different struggles.

Our social securities are misleading. Like the government makes you think it is by giving you a social insurance number right ? It's your number to insure that your social safety is addiquate to the standard of life. The status Quo. That's what everybody strives for ?

But in times like this we are forced to he shut in.

Closed behind our doors to face our demonds ourselves. Like adults. Away from society away from our own social norms. I watched my children play cops and robbers today and my eldest son ended up playing the robber or the bad guy I guess. Well in all honestly he just started shooting. And I was just shooting back. But for a second he made me realize that the innocence that a child has does need to be protected. And secure. And as an adult we need to continue to show others in society that we are trust able as a society. We are forced to. Cause if we don't then we force our children to live a life where they can't go on the streets and breath the same air as another human.

I understand that in other regions of the world they live in a masked socety.

But to face having to go threw a shopping mall single file. I need to try on my shit. I'll strip single file and strip back into my street clothes before I get to the cash if I have too.

Unless life is going to be like GTA where you go in but your clothes and leave in them. Then they burn your covit clothes in the Black screen backshoppe.

I see thug ass people posting they starting purge groups.

I shit myself.

Cause those are the same people that live GTA.

I'm personally not scared of covit but scared for the latency of the reaction. and enjoying time with my Wife and Kids.

I'd call complacency but the fact that it can't be complacency if everyone that normally deals with shit gets fired first term.

I mean I won't bash leaders but experience is key especially on new job you look to people with experience.... Na? Na?

Probably...

Social insecurities are going to be more of a normal especially since every body is avoiding eyecontact to avoid directionality. So the automatic awkwardness is weird as fuck.

Like I mean Fuck the cashiers breathing in your nose to take you with them if they going too.

Society is at social stand still. The economy is in a shit turn. If I could help all the scientists discover a cure that they haven't tried. But it would end up having to be a mass test sample in a mass population of willing participants. And nomatter what it will sound like a scene from

Resident evil

And a plot by the umbrella corporation....

To witch I blame himself for putting us there.

I’ve purchased into pyramid schemes. Trying to make my own business in the area I live in. But of the market is t buying then the market isn't buying. I've been against owning an illegal marajuanna so bad that I'm wanting my own legal dispensary. But already have somany already it's only worth it for a franchise.

And Building in this new economy will only thrive from the people that thrive.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.