Humans logo

Reflecting on Covid-19

What Helps Us Push Through

By Ada'Mesha AdkinsPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
Reflecting on Covid-19
Photo by processingly on Unsplash

Hey guys, so I know I have not been posting like I probably should have been in a while. I’ve honestly been dealing with a lot mentally and kind of emotionally as well 😫😩😖and it has been tough for the past few weeks (maybe month). But I can honestly say life has a funny way of showing you things about yourself and for me it’s different🤓🤔🥰. Like some mornings, I can wake up feeling confident than ever ready to tackle the world 🌎🗺️🥱🤔🧐and then the next, I’m like “ugh, life”🤢🤮😳 and it’s even harder with the pandemic.

And who’s to say me waking up on this day (9/21) is any different but guys, I am not going to lie this fall🍂🍁🌬️ that were coming into has got me on cloud 9 like for real. 💨🌬️💨🌤️So it may be fall or the weather itself, I don’t know 🤷🏽‍♀️ but I feel good and it’s not like a moment of bliss good but like a good overall.💆🏽‍♀️💆🏽‍♀️ Sometimes though, I know in situations like with this pandemic 😷😷people want good, but they just keep getting the end of the stick and I can completely relate to that as well. I feel like for me what really helps through tough times and difficult moments is really to know that I’m not alone👩🏽‍🤝‍👨🏿🧑🏻‍🤝‍🧑🏽👩🏻‍🤝‍👨🏽👩🏾‍🤝‍👩🏽. It's easy for a lot of us to feel that way and I find that in connecting with others helps me to realize and know that I'm not alone. You know situations like this affects us all and it’s hard to know when it’s going to end and see the light at the end of a tunnel, but this seems to be our new normal now.

And at first, I compared Covid-19 to a hurricane 🌪️🌪️⛈️🚞(I know it’s weird) thinking it would come and go but nah that’s not how it is at all😂. One of the main things I can say about Covid though is, it teaches us about ourselves💃🏽, makes us take time and enjoy family👨‍👩‍👧👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 , get into things we have not done or things we’ve been meaning to do👟🧳🧵, etc. Like in a way, it’s not all bad because hey look what I’m doing👩🏽‍💻📓✍🏽📖! This isn’t easy one bit, but it gives me to time to focus on ME and things I WANT to do besides look and see what celebrities, and other people are doing👀👁️👁️ . THIS IS OUR TIME TO FOCUS ON US✊🏽🧍🏽‍♀️🧍🏽‍♂️👨🏽‍🤝‍👩🏽‍🤝‍👩🏾👩🏽‍🤝‍👨🏾 . We must engage guys, think about it. Generations before us-when they did not have phones, computers, or lack of social media they spent it entirely differently than we are. We should be using this time for OUR NEEDS instead of allowing our phones 📵📵🎧 to do it for us .

Even though the world may never be the same, we can still go out for simple jogs , go to farmers markets, have family time with loved ones, and even more🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♂️👩🏽‍🦯💃🏽👟🏋🏽‍♂️⛹🏽🏌🏽‍♂️. Finding ways to stay active or productive may seem difficult because everyone’s afraid that if they take one step outside or be in the wrong area, there all of a sudden going to be exposed to someone who may have it🤮🤢🤧🤒😷. While it is something to fear, it shouldn’t be something that holds us back because like the saying goes ~Sometimes we have take 3 steps back in order to take 6 steps forward 👟👟👟~ Don’t. Know. Who. Said. That 😂😂. But y’all we can still find things to do in the house🏘️ , out the house 🌻🍂 and even around the house📍📌🧷📎📏🖼️! Now don’t get me wrong, I know it’s not easy to do, but for me my mental stability matters more than I let on (I don’t know about y’all). And I choose not to be fearful because we all only have one life to live and the only person I really fear is God, which is probably why this pandemic doesn’t seem to phase me as much as it seems🤣🤣.

I do find it hard for myself to be active👟🚴🏽‍♀️🧘🏽‍♀️🤸🏽‍♀️ , even productive, not mainly just because of the pandemic, but because I really don’t be wanting too sometimes. Like I’m a homebody and I really enjoy just sitting on my couch (like some of you) binge watching old tv shows or movies and just doing me🛋️📺 . I do go online though (Pinterest) for ideas 🖥️📱 for home life and such and it has been amazing you guys! OMG SEE, y’all I just came up with an amazing, quarantined idea too! That will be something that you will have to wait and read about😂😆! But seriously guys, try and find something to get into or even being creative at home creating arts & crafts or even cooking new and different meals in the kitchen! Doing Something Is Always Better Than Doing Nothing.

Tell Me Though:

HOW DO YOU STAY ACTIVE DURING THIS TIME & WHAT HAS QUARATINED BEEN LIKE FOR YOU😷😷😌😉?

IF YOU WANT MORE LIFE-REALNESS 💯💯 & MORE DROP A LIKE (🖤🖤🖤) BELOW AND SHOW ME SUM LUV & ALSO IF YOU LIKE SWEETS 🥧🍪🧑🏾‍🍳👩🏾‍🍳JUST AS MUCH AS I DO, ARE INTERESTED IN BUYING SOME 💰💵💲& WANT TO KNOW MORE THEN GO ON OVER TO MESHAY’S SWEET TREATS FACEBOOK PAGE AND BE SURE TO LIKE & FOLLOW👍🏾👌🏾 FOR MORE!!!!

humanity
2

About the Creator

Ada'Mesha Adkins

HEY GUYS, I'M NEW HERE!!!! AND I AM IN THE PROCESS OF CREATING MY BAKERY BUSINESS. I AM 22 YRS OLD FROM GEORGIA AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER CREATING A BLOG LIKE POST AND EARNING FROM THIS SOO FEEL FREE TO SEND ME COMMENTS OR REACH OUT!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.